Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 29, 2009 - 10:17 p.m.
"email foolishness" or "the big 100"

Hey Journal!

What a day. WHAT A DAY!!

It started out nice, I got up and had a relaxing time getting ready for work. Then off I went. Stopped at the post office, got some info on prices for mailing some stuff, and then got to work.

I had a ton of papers on my desk from yesterday, and tons to do. I started, and then it got really busy, and the investigation into Monday's events continued.

I went out to lunch with my mom, who just happened to be in the area. We went to Panera. Then I went to pick up name plates for the locker room in Syosset. (Which was much further away than I realized.)

I got back to work, and that's when the day started falling apart for me. I realized that I had sent an important e-mail to the wrong recipient. And more than just the wrong recipient. UGH! What a freaking mess. I was so upset about it, and apparently it wasn't as big a deal as I was worried it would be... but still... STUPID!!!

So anyway, the rest of the day was spent kicking myself over that, and trying to get things finished that had been piling up on my desk. New members, checks mailed, website stuff, you name it! Insanity.

Alas, I left work around 5:20, and headed home. I got here, watched the news, some TV, and then when Dan got home, we ate dinner and watched World News.

All this Swine Flu - H1N1 crap is really getting annoying. I mean I think a bigger deal is being made of it than it really is... and I think people are finally starting to realize that. But really.. it's the headline of every news program, and I think I got through the 5:00 news so fast tonight by fast forwarding through all the crap about it.

Oh well.

Then Dan and I went for a walk, walked to Baskin Robbins and got ice cream for $0.31! Nice! I wish every day was 31 cent scoop day!

We got back, and watched Monday's Heroes! SEASON FINALE! It was good... I don't know how I feel about the whole Nathan thing. I mean, first off, why couldn't they just dab him with some of Claire's blood??? That worked for Noah Bennett in the past. At least TRY it with Nathan. And second, what the heck did Parkman even do?! How did that make Sylar really be Nathan. And... Does he still have the same powers? I mean, it appears his clock thing is still there. Is Sylar gone? What's the deal. I am confused, and not sure how I feel about all this.

And what is with Hiro. He has been so LAME this season. Let's get some action going on with him.

We also watched Obama's 100 Day speech. It was good. I liked the question about his most surprising, troubling, enchanting, & humbling moments. Enchanting. Haha.

Alas, now I am preparing for bed!

Must get sleep.. I know tomorrow is gonna be another one of those days!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com