Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 30, 2009 - 10:13 p.m.
"swine and dine" or "one crazy week"

Hey Journal!

Happy Thursday! I am quite excited that tomorrow is Friday! This may have been the most insane week at work. I know I've said that a few times before, but they just keep outdoing themselves!

It's funny.. I mean, it started off as a really horrible start to a week... it's been a roller coaster of craziness all week long, one thing to another, and now I think it's all pretty much over! And it ends on a good note for us. So.. What a week!

I got up this morning and headed in to work. Got there early, did my stuff. To make a long story short, we got lots of payments, the copier broke, I had the Tuscan Panini for lunch.

I got home around 5:30 and watched the news. More Swine Flu craziness. I mean, it's ridiculous! They take up half the news with THAT! It's sooooo blown out of proportion! It's all the Media's fault, and they are preying on the people who are getting all riled up about it every time they report it. It's a vicious cycle. The media reports, the people get worried, they tune in to see more, they report more, they tune in more, they report more!

The things is, what they keep reporting doesn't really mean anything. The only thing that changes from day to day is the number of confirmed cases and suspected cases. Everything else is the same. If you're stick, stay home. Wash your hands often. Don't go near people who are sick. End of story. So why do we need to hear this over and over and over again on the news! Like I need to see one more shot of a pig from Mexico. What a crock.

Let me go out and get my hazmat suit for work tomorrow.

There was a school district in Texas that closed because 1 kid, out of 80,000 kids had it. No, they didn't just close the school building where the kid was... THEY CLOSED ALL THE SCHOOLS! How many schools must that be, if it's 80,000 kids. A LOT. Over. Reaction.

Oh.. and let's not get into the MORONS who won't eat PORK! They have no grasp of reality.. that this virus is NOT SPREAD THROUGH EATING PORK! People at work today who came into the restaurant wouldn't eat the "Lentil and Franks" soup. (I mean, I wouldn't eat it either... but that's because it sounds like the grossest soup ever....) but these people were afraid the HOT DOGS had TAINTED PIG in them.

Help us.

Alrighty... I took a shower, we watched House, and that was the night. Now I am getting ready for bed... tomorrow is Friday, I am most excited... and I hopefully will be having a wonderful and relaxing weekend! The weather forecast, however, does not look so bright. Supposed to be rainy all weekend. Grrr.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com