Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 08, 2009 - 1:20 a.m.
"croxley with kristen"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up and headed in to work! I was quite happy that it was FRIDAY, and it was a really nice day out!

Work was good, I planned to leave early to go to the orthodontist, and there was a lot going on today. I moved the air conditioner into our office because it was soooo hot today! We really needed it... It worked well!

They were testing the fire alarm system today, and also Lauren came by today to visit! That was fun!

I departed at 3, and headed home for my appointment. I got home and changed my clothes. I needed shorts! It was so warm out! Then off I went. There was a lot of traffic on 347 on the way, and I got there 10 minutes late, but it wasn't bad because they weren't ready as soon as I got there.

My doctor wasn't there, so one of the other ones just did a quick fix, and I was in and out in about 10 minutes. :)

Then I went to Wendy's with my mom and got some nuggets to hold me over until dinner.

I got home, and hung around here for a while, watched some TV, and then when Dan got home from work, we went out to Starbucks, and then to get Kristen.

You know, today was the first time I was in the Starbucks in town in YEARS. It's so different now. It's weird. We used to go there all the time one the way to school, and now it's been forever.

So, we went to go pick up Kristen, and on the way, we passed a taxi that had been backing out of a slanted driveway on Landing Ave, and had somehow gotten stuck halfway on the driveway, and half on the street!! There were two other taxis there helping the guy and directing traffic around it, it was pretty funny! We drove by a few times to get a good look, and a good laugh!

So we went to dinner with Kristen to Croxley's Ale House! It was a good time, and my food, the Chicken Pot Pie, was AMAZING! It was one of the best chicken pot pies I think I have ever had! :)

After that, we stopped by work, and Linda was still there. We said hi, and gave Kristen a tour, and then headed back. It was a nice night, so we decided to take a walk down Main Street... but it was a little chilly after that, so we went to Kristen's and played Scrabble with her brother.

It was good times, and I WON! Woo Hoo!! I never win scrabble against Kristen and Dan, so I was most excited.

Anyway, now it's time for some sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com