Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 11, 2009 - 10:43 p.m.
"did you buy a forever stamp?"

Hey Journal!

Ah, another Monday! Back to work! I got up earlier than usual this morning, and got ready for work. I planned to get an early start because I wanted to go to the PO Box and pick up the mail before work.

There was a lot of traffic on 111, so I took a slight detour, but other than that, there weren't many people on the road.

I looked in my rear view mirror on the Northern State, and there was noone behind me for a really long time! Then finally a car came into view. Luckily, there wasn't too much in front of me either!

For lunch I went to Price Club with Dan and we got Pizza. There were some really creepy looking people at Price Club today.

The day went by fast, there were lots of things to do.

Today the cost of a stamp went from 42 cents to 44 cents. Isn't that stupid. And the Post Office wonders why they keep losing business. They aren't nearly as reliable, and they don't provide up-to-the-minute tracking services like FedEx or UPS, and yet they keep raising their rates. They raise their rates, people use less mail, and more e-mail. They raise, people send less, so they raise to make up for it, so people send less to make up for it, so they raise to make up for it, so people send less to make up for it. One day, a letter will be $2,000 to send, and they will only process 100 letters a year. And then they will raise it to $9,000,000 per letter. :) Gotta love the post office.

So, I departed work at 5, headed home, and there was INTENSE traffic on the expressway. There were ambulances, and police cars, and fire trucks, and a HELICOPTER landed on the Expressway! When I finally got close enough to see what was going on, there were like 5 cars involved in the accident... and one of the cars was smashed up soooo much. It was insane.

Correction.. I just saw the article on Newsday.com, and they said it was a 6 CAR crash! I miscounted. They didn't give any details though, I wonder if the person in the helicopter is okay!

I got home, and watched some news, and then Dan and I set up CPC Night. Did tons of orders and payments. When we were done, I took a shower, and then we watched 24. We recorded Gossip Girl, House, and Greek will record later, so we have a lot to catch up on tomorrow... However... Dan will be going to a thing after work, so we probably won't catch up at all tomorrow. Ugh!

Alrighty... Now I must get to bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com