Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 10, 2009 - 10:14 p.m.
"mother's day"

Hey Journal!

Happy Mother's Day!

This morning, I got up around 10:30 and watched some TV, and then got ready to go out for the day. First, I went and met Dan and his parents at the diner, and then I went to the store to get a Mother's Day card for my mom and my grandma. The card selection was pitiful. I only found one card I liked, and all it said was "Happy Mother's Day." Especially with the Grandma cards, most of them were soooooo corny and stupid. It was ridiculous!

Anyway, I went over and hung out with my mom and my grandma for a while. I helped fix my grandma's copy machine, and her computer, and the display on her car.

Then Dan and I took my mom to Emilio's for lunch. My mom got ravioli, and Dan and I just got pizza. Before we went there, we went to the dollar store which is next to the restaurant. It's actually a $5 store, and usually I hate "Dollar" stores that claim to be $1 stores but sell things for more than a dollar.. but this one is okay in my book because they CLEARLY say that everything is $5 or less. We just browsed. lol

So after that, Dan went to play golf, and my mom and I went for a little walk, and then went back home.

We looked at some pictures on the computer, and then my cousin came over for a little bit. We looked at some more pics, and all that, and then as he was leaving, I was waving goodbye, and tripped over the steps on the porch, and just fell. So crazy.

Anyway, when I got home, I cleaned up a little around the house, and then took a shower, and watched Desperate Housewives!

Next week is the TWO HOUR season finale! Can't wait! Crazyyyy. I love this show.

Alrighty, now it's bed time! First outing of the season tomorrow.

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com