Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 17, 2009 - 10:55 p.m.
"the last prison break" or "dh finale!"

Hey Journal!

Today we got up around 10:00 and watched some TV, hung around, and then watched the first two out of four episodes of Prison Break that we had to catch up on!

Then we took a break from that, and I went to the Target to get some stuff, and then to the Outlets, where I did not get anything.... Except lunch at Chipotle.

When I got home, I went online for a while, and then we watched the last two episodes of Prison Break!

First off... I was totally on board with this show ending.. I thought it was time, and it was getting a little old, and how much could they really come up with. I was just afraid that they would cancel it and not give us closure. Now... They DEFINITELY gave us closure, and I am sooo soo thankful for that. It was definitely done right, unlike many other shows like PUSHING DAISIES or KYLE XY, which just disappeared! So not cool.

But Michael DYING!! That was so unexpected! How sad was that. I mean, in a way, I wish they had all gone off and lived happily ever after, and it would have been pretty good... but this was definitely a twist, but not so bad. So... in one way, I wish he was alive, and I would have liked that better... but in another way... I see where they were going, and why they did this, and it turned out good.

One thing I don't get... (one thing?? If I went over all the things that happened in this show that never were truly wrapped up.. I'm sure we could find many..) but.. I don't get why his nose started bleeding again. I thought this was the super-duper cure all surgery that his mother had, and it was doing just fine for her until she was shot by Sarah!

This episode was quite the reunion of all the people we thought were gone forever! Kellerman.. thought he was dead under an overpass! And the black guy from prison, and Sucre.. I thought we were never gonna see them again. Also Mahone's FBI lady friend. I was happy they were in it.

So... now it's over. No more Prison Break. What a good show it was.

Anyway, after that we watched the finale of Desperate Housewives. It was good...I do love this show... BUT... my only complaints were that Mike didn't get Catherine before running out.. I mean she wasn't GONE.. she had left two seconds ago to get coffee... AND.. I feel like the end just happened so quickly and was over so fast... I would have liked a little more suspense surrounding that, and for it to be a little more dramatic.

Anyway, TV is winding down for the summer! Though, The Closer is coming back soon! (Just when I thought I would have a vacation from all this TV watching!)

So.. now it's time for bed!

Later than I wanted!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com