Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 19, 2009 - 9:18 a.m.
"24 finale"

Back in time... I forgot to write an entry last night for Monday!

So, here it is! I got up and the usual time, and hurried up getting ready, and headed off to work. The golf course was closed today because we didn't have an outing, so it was a quiet day again.

I got there, and Mark had already opened the building. Now, I don't mind being in the building alone on Mondays. It doesn't bother me at all.. BUT I do HATE getting there, and being the only one inside the building when the door has been open for 2 hours, and noone has been inside. Anyone could have wandered in off the street in that time, and be lurking around. Not to mention that it's a stupid idea to open the building and then leave it alone for 2 hours... someone could come in and steal stuff, and we'd have no idea.

Anyway... I got here and did my thing and the day went by quickly. I went to Price Club with Dan for lunch and we got Pizza. As we were walking around, we saw the guy from the party on Saturday night where we took pictures! He was getting a free sample, and he exclaimed, "THIS IS DELICIOUS!" Wild.

The rest of the day was good.. I left a little early, and went to the Post Office, and got the mail, then headed home to start the CPC Billing Center.

Dan and I spent a few hours doing the CPC stuff, on the usual Monday CPC night, and then we started watching the finale of 24!!!

It was good... my only complaint was where they left it... I mean, they should have tied up what happened with Jack, and what happened with Renee. I also thought it was stupid, I mean... Jack is so far along now in his being sick... and Kim is like, "Is it too late to try the stem cell treatment??" Of course not! I could just see it, Jack died 5 hours ago, and Kim asks if it's too late, No your magic stem cells can bring him back from the dead! Sometimes this show is a little unbelievable. Okay, a lot. I mean, I love it... but they go over the top. Also, they keep playing up how small of a chance they have at it working, but you know it's gonna work because Jack isn't gonna die! So... it just is stupid.

Alas, that was my Monday night... I went to bed right after that... we finished late, at about 11:00, because we started it late.

Adios for now. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com