Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 27, 2009 - 9:25 p.m.
"puzzle times"

Well, today I really don't think I have anything interesting to write. I dunno... It's like nothing noteworthy happened at all.

I got up at the suual time, off to work, where nothing super eventful happened. The lady we deal with at Newsday called today and asked me if some of the Newsday executives could come out and play golf tomorrow. She always wants something from us. Either she wants us to advertise, or needs a favor. lol And the only time she gave us anything is the first time we did a sticker on the front cover, and she gave me a box of truffles. LOL

I should have asked her to get me free cable. (Cablevision owns Newsday, of course.)

So anyway, for lunch I had pasta with marinara sauce.

I departed at 5, and got home... watched the news, World News, and some Jeopardy and then I took a shower.

Then Dan and I worked on a puzzle! We had an old Charles Wysocki puzzle in the closet that we had started a long time ago, and all we had done was sort out the edge pieces, and put them in a Ziploc baggie. So... we put it out on the table, and did a little bit tonight.

Now I'm just getting ready for bed!

See.. not too much goin on tonight...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com