Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 28, 2009 - 10:38 p.m.
"dtv is coming, hide the spaghetti" or "spelling bee"

Hey Journal!

Well, First off tonight, I would like to say that I can not wait for the "transition to digital TV." Why? Well because I am so sick and tired of TV commercials about buying converter boxes, and how if you get your TV through some sort of old school rabbit ear antenna, and have an old TV, you will not be able to watch TV anymore. I know they say that a large number of people will be affected, but REALLY? In this day and age, THAT MANY PEOPLE are using antennas?!? And you know what... screw it. If they don't know by now, after like a year of obnoxious commercials, LET THEM TURN ON THE TV and find NOTHING. That'll probably motivate them to get a new converter box.

Okay... Now that I'm done with THAT... I got up this morning at 8:30 and got ready to go to the orthodontist. I had my appointment today at 9:30 instead of 8, and I was happy because I got to sleep a little later!

I got there, and found out that my doctor wasn't there, but there one of the others was there instead. :( Sad. Oh well, it was good because I asked him about my bottom teeth not being lined up right, and he looked at it, and had me bite on a popsicle stick to see how they lined up, and then he made the adjustment for it.

That one tooth is hurting a little now that he adjusted it, but I kinda like when it hurts when I leave the orthodontist because then I know something is actually happening. I don't like to feel like it was a waste of time going there, and nothing got adjusted.

After that, I had to come home because I needed to change my clothes (I forgot them at home) and then headed off to work. I got there at 10:45, and the day went by really fast!

For lunch I had a grilled cheese with fries.

We watched the preliminary rounds of the Spelling Bee on ESPN. I love the Spelling Bee. I love watching the kids, they are sooo weird. AND I love how they pronounce the word, and then the "pronouncer" says it, and then they keep saying it back and forth. It sounds like they are both saying the same thing. It's so weird. That's the only appeal of the spelling bee, how weird it is!

After work, I got home at watched the news, and Dan went to the doctor because he had a sore throat. They said it wasn't any big deal.

Dan finally got home around 8:30, and we watched the Spelling Bee finals on ABC! More craziness! I was happy that the kid who had come in second last year went out in an early round this year. He annoyed me a little. And his gross little fuzz mustache was sickening! lol

In the preliminary rounds, I got maybe 1/4 of the words right, but I tried every word tonight, and didn't get one right. :( Sad. I was really close on some... but I guess that doesn't count. -DING-

Anyway, now it's time for bed! So happy tomorrow's Friday!!! Woo Hoo!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com