Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 03, 2009 - 10:25 p.m.
"hangin at the bank" or "the day of insanity"

Hey Journal!

It's gonna be an early night tonight. My goal is to be in bed by 10:30, so I don't have much time!

First order of business... Cablevision. A lady called this morning and she said she was trying to "earn back" our business. I didn't go into any of my previous complaints.. I figured it was best to just see what she had up her sleeve. What was she calling for, and what was the new offer. She said, "We can give you a rate of 99.00, that's our all-time low price." So I said that that originally we had been paying $95, and I thanked her for the offer, but told her it was not low enough. And that was that. We are holding out for something better. They offered Dan's mom a $200 gift card. So we aren't gonna settle unless it's a great offer.

Anyway, moving along... Work was INSANE. Dan's dad was off today, he went upstate for an outing, and the members were just going crazy. We had people sneaking out on the course, people with all kinds of ridiculous problems and requests.. it was insanity! I am so happy the day is over. Tomorrow, I can imagine, will be almost as insane, trying to sort all this stuff out.

I went to the bank for Steve in the afternoon. I had to deposit a check, and geez..it created sooo much confusion. I went up to the teller, and she took the check, and said she had to get it signed off on by her manager. Then she came back like 10 mins later, and was like, "This is gonna take a little longer..." then she came back 5 more mins later and told me I could take a seat, because they were trying to figure something out. They were on the phone, and on the computer, and it was total confusion. So, while I was sitting, I called our representative, and she was like "It shouldn't be taking this long... You can tell them to call me if they have a problem." So I went over and asked them if they would like to speak to our representative, and she took the number and called. Then within 2 minutes, it was all done! lol She called me later and said, "If you ever have a problem at a branch, call me... You should never wait that long."

I departed a little after 5 and headed home. We had Burger King for dinner, and then watched some more SFU. We did more of the puzzle.. but it's insane.. it's all yellow pieces left! It's so annoying! It's taking so long to finish.

Then I took a shower, and now we're watching the beginning on another episode before bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com