Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 04, 2009 - 10:20 p.m.
"lunch traffic"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up at the usual time and headed off to work. Today, Diane brought her son to work with her, because they were going to a Yankees game in the afternoon, and she was only working for a couple of hours to get the payroll done.

He got so big since the last time I saw him, and he was running all over the place. Technically, I think bringing him to work meant she did almost nothing but run after him all morning long.. until he fell asleep! lol We put Noggin on the TV in the office, and he fell asleep watching it.

Anyway, after they left for the game, it was pretty quiet in the office. Steve was not in today. My mom wanted to go out to lunch, so she came by at 1:30 and we attempted to go to Panera, but it took us over 30 minutes to get off of Long Island Avenue. First, there was some kind of funeral procession, and they had Wellwood all closed off, then there was something wrong with the train tracks, and they were working on it, but the light would only go green for us for literally 3 seconds, and then would go back to the other way for about 3 minutes. SO we finally got onto Conklin, and they had THAT closed off for another funeral!

Finally, we gave up and came back here, and we ordered lunch here. I had the chicken parm, and my mom had a BLT.

Anyway, I departed work at 5 and headed home. Dan and I watched some more episodes of SFU and we just finished our PUZZLE! It was one of the worst puzzles ever! I usually love the Wysockis, but this one was horrendous. I'm just glad it's finally over!

So now I must get ready for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com