Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 09, 2009 - 7:46 p.m.
"worst. back pain. ever."

Oh. My. God. Last night was the worst night of sleep ever, it has been a pretty crappy day!

So, yesterday as we were leaving Boston Market, Dan told me I was walking like an old man, and I told him my back was hurting... but it really wasn't a big deal... I figured it would go away in about 10 minutes or something.

It basically did feel better, but just a little annoying the rest of the day. When we got home, we were watching some SFU and I started noticing that no matter which way I sat on the couch, my butt was hurting. It was like, resonating out, and down my leg, it was so weird.

So I went to bed, and found a comfortable position, and then fell asleep. Well.. I woke up at about 12:30 with my whole lower back, butt, and leg in excruciating pain. No matter which way I layed, it hurt from that spot. If you would poke at a certain area, the pain would resonate from that place. It was unbelievable. I wound up laying on the floor for about an hour... That felt a little better, but I wasn't able to get to sleep cause I was just generally uncomfortable like that.

The whole night went on like this, and I was awake, and turning, and every time I turned, the pain was insane!

So...I probably got about 1 full hour of sleep after 1:30 when you add up all of the little bits of sleep I got. I FINALLY found a comfortable position with a pillow under my back at about 7:00, and then my alarm went off at 7:52.

GRRR All of this, and I haven't even gotten out of bed yet!

So that was quite a feat. I literally could not sit up in bed. I couldn't get myself UP. No Joke. I had to reach for the side of the bed, and DRAG myself over there, and swing my legs around, and when I put my right leg on the ground, my whole leg hurt so bad.

Anyway, I got dressed, and tying my shoes was the hardest thing ever! Then I headed off to work. I took an Advil at work, and it felt a little better, but I was soooo exhausted from the whole ordeal.

Work was alright... I had a few things I had to do for the day. On the way in, it was cloudy and rainy, and I was stopped at a light on Deer Park Ave, and all of a sudden a MONSOON came! It was insane! The rain was coming down so thick and so hard, I couldn't see anything!!

Anyway, back to where I was... I did my stuff, and then left work at 2:15.

I wanted to come home and go to bed, but it was my grandpa's Birthday, so I went over to have a little cake and sing Happy Birthday, and tell them all about my woes.

So... I was only there for a short time, and by about 3:30, I was home and in bed!

I slept until about 20 minutes ago. Dan is at his parent's house watching the Mets game, and having some dinner, and I'm just gonna rest a little more. I am still a little tired, so that's good.. I won't be up all night, AND when I got up before, the light and stuff... I felt like it was 7:50 am, and I was getting up for work. I thought it was tomorrow already!

Anyway, I am gonna watch one of our Netflix movies so we can get the next season of Six Feed Under from Netflix. We've had these movies for a while. Gonna watch "U.S. Marshalls." I don't even know why I put this movie on my Queue.. I think it was in some video trivia game, and I thought I'd like to see it... like 2 years ago...or something.

Okay... I shall depart now!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com