Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 10, 2009 - 10:25 p.m.
"more sleep troubles" or "the end of the cablevision ordeal... i hope"

Well, I totally thought in this entry I would be writing about how I had a great night of sleep, following the horror of the night before. Sorry.. I can't.

Last night after watching that movie, Dan came home...we actually watched the end of the movie, and he brought me some food...chicken, that his mom had made.

I took a Tylenol PM and went to bed at about 10:40. I fell asleep no problem, and the pain was actually worse in bed than it had been, and in bed last night, it was worse than it was all day today. I think something about the softness of the mattress just disagrees with my back.

Alas, it was 1:30 am, and I woke up feeling disoriented. My stomach was killing me, it was not the same kind of pain as the other night... It was a deep stomach pain, almost nauseous feeling. I got up and went to the bathroom, and then came back to bed, but it was still killing me. I was laying in bed, just praying it would go away. When I first got out of bed, I was still half asleep and not thinking straight, and my mind was racing with all kinds of weird thoughts, and the one thing that kept bothering me was that I had this feeling that I owed someone money. It made no sense... it was like, I owed someone money and I had to pay them back, but I couldn't, and I didn't have the money, and I didn't know where all the money had gone... it was so so weird... But I kept telling myself to STOP thinking about that, and like.. wake up, and get with it.. and eventually that went away..

But the pain... not so much. It started coming in waves. It would hurt for like 3 minutes, then go away for 1 minute, and then come back! It was so annoying. I think maybe an hour or so later it finally went away, and I was able to get back to sleep.

So..it was a better night of sleep than last night, but in a way, this kind of pain is worse.. the other was a muscular type of pain.. this was the kind that makes you double over. Ughhh.

Anyway, woke up for work at 7:52, and dragged myself out of bed.

Work today was alright.. nothing exciting happened, some people paid their dues, I got a lot accomplished, sent out an e-mail to the members, and that's that.

I DO have CABLEVISION NEWS! :) GOOD NEWS! I called the guy back, the one who had called me on Friday night... regarding the "Corporate Concern." He offered me the triple play again, that's 29.95 per month for each of the three services. I called him back with a proposal of my own. I asked for $200. At first he told me they only offer the $200 gift card to certain types of accounts, and mine was not one of them... so I asked for some free months of service. He said he would give me a $200 credit to my account. Okay? I didn't really care about the gift card. It was about the money!

Next up, How long was this promotion for? He told me one year. One year? Is that all.. you mean I have to do this all again next year? Not so fast. I asked him for at least two years! He said they had no way of offering that. Of course they don't.. why would they. I told him I didn't think I could commit to this if I knew the prices would jump again in one year. He told me he would talk to his supervisor, and get back to me.

An hour later, my phone rings. He's back. His supervisor has approved a two year term. Oh thank heaven! And the $200. He also told me that all installation fees would be waived. Thank you sir, but I wasn't going to be paying those anyway.

So let's recap... Originally I paid 95, price jumped, and they lowered it to 118. 118 expired, and price jumped to 170-something, we called, were offered 108. Bill came for 165, I got mad and cancelled.

They called me to see if they could get me back, and I asked them to waive the $50 pro-rated charge, and I would pay the $108. They would not waive it. So as a result, we now have $98/month (after tax) + a $200 credit. So over the two year life of this, we have saved $240 in monthly charges (108 - 98) and gotten a 200 credit. So that adds up to 440, PLUS we went one month without cable, so add 108, that's 548, subtract the $51 partial month I had to pay, we saved $497.00. Meanwhile, they could have just given me the $50 credit, and I would have been pleased as punch. Soooo... who made the stupid deal.

I owe this all to Ed, in the disconnection department.. the one who called ME stupid! :)

Anyway, we started a new puzzle tonight, and we are going to make an effort to do less TV watching even once our cable is restored next week.

I can go to bed happy now.

Gonna go have some cake, and take a shower.

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com