Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 11, 2009 - 10:28 p.m.
"cablevision rides again" or "the one hour and thirty minute haircut"

So, you read my journal last night, and you thought you had finally heard the last of Cablevision... well, so did I! But I have more. They never cease to amaze me. I got a call today from a lady, and she just said that she wanted to confirm what the man last night had said. She said some things that made no sense, like something about a free cable box (we don't have any boxes) and something about $111. I was very confused by her, but she was really nice. I planned to call the original guy back later, and make sure everything was okay... BUT... I get home and get a surprise...

Now, when I disconnected my cable, I asked the rude guy, Ed, what my final balance was. He told me 51.46. (I have to written on the bill, next to his name.) Then I was at work, paying my bills online (since we no longer had internet) and I didn't remember the total. SO, I got the account number off the bill pay, and called a regular representative, and asked her my balance. She said 51.46. I remembered that was about what Ed had said (as it turns out it was exactly what he had said) and I paid it.

TODAY... I open the mail, and get ANOTHER BILL for $22! TOTAL INSANITY!

So I call back, and my guy isn't there, so they left a message for him. He called back later, I explained this all to him, and he first started trying to give me a song and dance, saying that he doesn't know where those people would ever have gotten that amount! UNBELIEVEABLE. But I knew my buddy would never do me wrong, so I just said... listen.. can you just credit it back. He said yes. Problem Solved.

NEXT, I started confirming all the things he said to me, and he THOUGHT I WANTED THE 108 for two years.. not the 95 for two! INSANE!!!! As I said, I have all these calls recorded, so I went back later, and listened, and I do see where the confusion occurred. So he wasn't totally wrong in this, it was a misunderstanding, BUT to make me happy, I asked him for another free month of cable. DONE! Like I said, he never does me wrong! :)

So now, do the adjustment, over the next two years, we wind up saving $20 less than I had projected last night. But still, not a bad deal.

Let's see if the rest can go smoothly. I hope so, but I wouldn't put any bets on it.

So I got up this morning and headed in to work. There were many crazy things going on, as usual. The day went by slowly in the middle. Don't know why. Karen and I made a new mailing for CPC. It's gonna be a good one, I can feel it! It's a real cool setup.

Anyway, I had the BEST BEST BEST lunch today. We had a special today, Ziti with meat sauce and sausage. It was hands down the best meal I have ever had at work. So great. I didn't find any sausage... but maybe it was mixed in with the ground meat sauce.. Not sure.. but whatever, it was the best.


I departed a little before 5 and headed off to get my haircut. I went to the bank, got some $$$ and then arrived at the barber shop at 5:25. I did not START getting my haircut until 6:25. No joke. He took three people before me, and took 20 minutes on each of them. AND TWO OF THEM HAD LIKE NO HAIR AT ALL!! I CAN'T UNDERSTAND IT! The less hair people have, the longer he takes, so they feel like they're getting their money's worth.

But, I asked him to so it a little different this time, and I think it looks good. :)

Also, I found out that he has wireless internet in his barber shop! Who knew. The network is named "barbershop".

So while I waited, I watched some of Eyewitness News on the iPhone.

You know, The thing I am really looking forward to about getting the internet back is being about to post my journal RIGHT WHEN I WRITE IT, instead of saving it to a disk and taking it to work with me! GRRRR.

I came home and had some leftover pizza for dinner, and then did the puzzzzzzzle with Dan.

Then the whole Cablevision sage, as you know already.

I took a shower, and now it's bed time!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com