Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 20, 2009 - 2:45 a.m.
"in search of air mattresses" or "boat and taboo"

This morning, I got up and headed off to work. Amazingly, there was no rain today! I couldn't believe it! However, it was pretty damp out.

Work was pretty usual, the day went by very fast. At one point, I went upstairs, and was talking to Dan's mom, and all of a sudden there was a big thick black SPIDER crawling on her shoulder!! It was grotesque!! You know how I hate spiders.. but I grabbed the closest thing I could find, a white cloth napkin, and I got it off! And as I got it, I felt it pop and it was the grossest experience.

I then had to go over to Jackie's house to pick up her air mattress! She offered to lend it to us for Tom and his friends' visit this weekend! We also got one from Re, and purchased a cheap one at Walgreens.

Jackie had brought it to work with her, but left with it, and went home.. so I had to go retrieve it from her house! Then, back to work.

I departed at 5, and after work I went over to say Happy Father's Day to my Grandpa because I don't think I will be able to go over there on Sunday. The triplets were over and having pizza.

On the way, I was driving down the road and felt something on my neck. I was scared, like.. Oh no.. what the heck is this now. I flicked at at, and it landed on my lap.. it was a big BEE! Ugh. I'm sure you know how terrified of bees I am! It was on my lap struggling to get up, and I was driving 55mph down the road, trying to figure out what the heck to do!

I grabbed my jacket off the seat, and scooped it up, and then thrust it out the window....but I wasn't sure if the bee had fallen off, so I closed the jacket up in the window!

I drove the rest of the way to CVS in with the jacket flapping out the window, and when I got there, I looked at the jacket, and it was STILL THERE!! I put the jacket over the bike rack, and then picked up pebbles from the planter, and started throwing them at it until it finally fell off!

What an ordeal! Two bugs today I hate.

Anyway, at 8:00, Lau picked us up to go out for the night to Brad's boat! It was me, Dan, Lau, Robby, and Re and Brad! We got down to the boat, and we hung out there for, we had some snacks and talked, and then went inside and played taboo! It was a really fun night! Most enjoyable!

We stayed till about 1:00, and Lau drove us to Dan's parents house to get some sheets for the air mattresses, and then dropped us off at home.

Then we had to scoot over to Re's house to pick up her air mattress, and then to Wendy's because I was soooo hungry. And let me tell you, I have absolutely had it with Wendy's.. they are so annoying. They claim to be open until 2am, but last time, they closed early, and this time, they stopped making potatoes 30 mins before closing. Ugh.

Anyway, we are home now, and just finished setting up the mattresses, and are now waiting for Tom and company to arrive.

Goodnight! :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com