Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 18, 2009 - 11:49 p.m.
"comedy night: vince & george"

What a random day today...

Let me start at the end, and work backwards... I don't usually do that...

We went to the Comedy Night at the golf course tonight, and it was really cool. Jackie set up the room really nicely, and it was a really fun time. I had the fillet mignon for dinner, which was great, and then at 9:00, the comedians did their thing.

There were supposed to be three comedians, but he came with 5! The MC wasn't all the great, but the others were funny. The best was the ventriloquist, Vince, and George! They were hysterical! Dan and I had seen them at White Post Farms a few years ago, and when I heard that we had booked them for the Comedy Night, I was telling everyone how great he was going to be. Then as it came closer, I was like... You know, I really don't remember all that much about him.. I hope I'm not wrong.. and I just told everyone he was amazing....

Well, I was not wrong.. he was INCREDIBLE. Everyone loved him, and he is so talented! His show is so funny, and the way he includes the audience and remembers everyone's names.. It's great!

Anyway, the show was a hit.

Before that, We had gone to the beach at 4:00 for Lau's birthday. She and Ryan were there when we arrived, and her friend Abbey came, followed by Robby, and Jen B and Kristen. We, unfortunately, had to leave early because of the Comedy Night.

Earlier in the day, I had gone over to get some mail and stuff from my mom, and the triplets happened to be over. I helped them put together the Legos they had gotten. It was crazy, a huge Star Wars Lego set that would have taken them forever, and they didn't have the patience for it. They were getting all frustrated that they couldn't find the pieces and stuff, but we did it together in like an hour!

And before that... We got up this morning at about 10:00, and watched an episode of Six Feet Under.

Anyway, that's all for tonight...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com