Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 18, 2009 - 1:25 a.m.
"just saw a crazy car accident"

Hey Journal!

HAPPY FRIDAY!

This morning I got up for work and the day was pretty normal. Not too much craziness going on, and it was actually a little slow. Dan's Dad left early because he came in at like 5:30, and things in the office were quiet. Dan came for lunch, and after lunch I had to bring a check over to the cemetery to get signed for the comedy night tomorrow night, as well as drop off a check for something cpc related.

I got home around 5:40, and Dan and I watched some TV and hung out. Lau came over at 7:00 and we went out to Ruby Tuesday for dinner to visit Joey! It was good times.

After dinner, Lau had to go over to a house where she is pet-sitting, so Dan and I took a drive around. We got back and watched some Six Feet Under.

We were getting ready for bed, and I was brushing my teeth in the bathroom, when all of a sudden, I heard this high pitched screaming coming from outside the window. It was sooooo loud, it sounded like someone was being murdered or something! Dan wanted to go outside and see what was going on, and he headed out... so I hurried up and put on a shirt, grabbed the phone, and ran out too!

As I came out the front door, I saw a car across the street, upside down, next to a tree that they had hit, and the tree was down on the ground. I called 911, and was on the phone with them for about a minute, and then crossed the street. Dan was talking to the people inside the car... there were 4 people in there, and they were all conscious, and said they didn't think they were hurt badly. It was insane! There were two girls who saw it happen.. they were getting gas at the gas station, and they said the car was on 111, and turned onto Maple, and lost control, went over the curb, kinda hit that rock wall thing, and then flipped over on end twice, and then hit the tree, knocked it down... and part of the tree was like.. all the way over in the middle of the gas station! We couldn't even tell what kind of car it was!

A guy who lives near us came over and was watching too. The police were there within 2 minutes, and then fire trucks within 4 or 5 minutes. There were about 5 police cars, 2 fire trucks, and 4 ambulances there! It was a crazy scene! a friend of the people in the accident was following them, so he was there right after. He got on the phone and was like, "I swear to God, so-and-so was in an accident and they're trapped in the car, im not joking, the police are here now..."

It was quite insane. Within about 20 minutes they had three of the four people out of the car and into the ambulances. Then it took about 30 more minute to get the last person out! It was three boys and one girl. Thankfully, they all looked like they were doing well considering. It must we so scary to be in the car and just waiting for them to get you out! Especially the last one out!

It was such an insane scene. Dan and I came back in at 1:17. I checked the phone, and I called 911 at 12:15. So the whole ordeal lasted about an hour. It was really intense! I hope that they have some sort of info about it in the paper... I'd like to see how they all ended up doing... but maybe it won't be in the newspaper cause everyone seems to be alright.

Anyway, that's all for tonight... I shall resume my preparations for bed and get to sleep!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com