Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 25, 2009 - 3:47 p.m.
"summer party"

Good morning! .... or Afternoon....

It's Saturday, and I am here to report of Friday's activities!

I got up and went to work, stopped at the post office to get the mail, and some stamps.

When I got to work a little after 9, I was greeted with massive phone problems.

The crazy torrential rain knocked out all of our phone lines! How ridiculous. So I spent the morning scrambling around trying to figure out what to do. I called Verizon, then I sent out an e-mail to the members to let them know, then went to Best Buy and got a prepaid cell phone so they people could call in and make tee-times and stuff. I got back to work, set up the phone, and e-mailed out the number.

Craziness. The whole day was basically consumed with the phone thing.

FINALLY...it was time for the WEEKEND!!

I got home and took a shower, and got ready for our party!!

Re and Brad were the first to arrive, followed by Jen B, Lau, and Ryan. Brigid came with her bf, Robby and Phil, Liz, Bobby, Jess stopped by for a bit....it was a fun time!!

We hung out, watched the crazy crazy heat lightning that was going on for most of the night... played some games, and had a little BBQ. We had the fire going, and that kept the bugs away..which was good!

Later on in the night, when the lightning stopped, we went in the pool for about 2 hours!

It was a really fun night, and we got to bed around 4:30! Jen B stayed over..

I will get back later with some more updates. I am exhaustedddddd. It's been a crazy day! lol

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com