Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 25, 2009 - 11:29 p.m.
"the after party" or "smokin' als w re and brad"

Hey Journal!

So I really have to apologize for my lack of detail in my entries lately. It's really annoying me that either I a) have nothing to write about or b) when I actually do have things to write, I have no time to write them. GRRRRRR!!!! It's so freaking frustrating.

So lets try to turn it around starting now.

When we got up on Saturday morning, Dan went out to get bagels for us. Jen B and I started watching "A Very Brady Sequel" on TV. We watched the rest of the movie, and it was over at about 12:30. Jen B departed, and Dan and I finished cleaning up and straightening everything up.

We had to pick up Dan's brother from work, so we went to do that, and brought the bottles to be redeemed.

After that we went shopping for a new chair for Dan's parents' backyard, and also a new thermometer for the pool.

Before we dropped off Dan's brother at Jessica's house, we stopped by to visit Dziadzi. Unfortunately, he was playing Bingo, and was very intent....he was not to be disturbed! We waited a little, and while we were watching, and old lady came over to his table and picked up the fish bowl full of bingo chips, and he was like, "HEYYYYY WHAT THE HELL ARE YOU DOING!" and all the old people were like "BAHHHH!!!" It was amazing. The lady running the bingo was like, "Ok, let's continue with the game." In the calmest voice.

So we left there, and dropped off Dan's brother, then back with our purchases.

We were there for a little while, and then we came home. We got home around 5:30. On the way we stopped for Burger King, I was really not feeling too well, and had a craving for Burger King.

We got back, I ate, and then I realllly wanted to take a nap.. but it didn't happen. I took a shower, and felt sooooo much better. I was feeling all skeevy from the night before, the smoke from the fire, the funk of not sleeping in my own bed.. (not that there was anything funky about where we slept... just that it wasn't our bed.)

Anyway, at 8:00 Re and Brad were coming to go out to dinner. They were running a little late, so Dan and I went outside, and we heard a block party going on at a street around the corner, sow we figured we had enough time to get over there and see what was up. Unfortunately, when we arrived, it was the lamest block party ever. There were like three houses participating, and the DJ looked like a scuzzy homeless man. In fact, he looked like a creepy grave digger man from some movie, but I can't place who. He was pale and skinny, with really long hair. It's really annoying me that I can't think of the movie!

Anyway, we got back, and Re and Brad arrived shortly after. We went to Smokin' Als for dinner! We only had to wait 10 minutes, since it was such a late dinner. The food was good. Mine was really good... Dan got smaller portions than usual.. which was a little disappointing.

We had a fun time, and then headed back home. Now we're watching an episode of Six Feet Under, and then I can't wait to hit the pillow and get a great night of sleep! :) Much needed!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com