Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 30, 2009 - 9:43 a.m.
"car fixup" or "ugly people"

Hey Journal!

Today, before work, I had to bring my car to get fixed. So, I met my mom at the car place, and then she drove me to work.

I really had to get an oil and filter change, but since the AC wasn't working, we asked them to take a look at that too, and just see what was wrong.

Work today was good. It was a nice day out when I got here, but an hour later it was raining soooooo freaking hard. It came down so hard and so fast. People were coming in soaked from the course. I went out on the patio and watched it come down.. it was ridiculous! It only lasted about 5 minutes though.

The mail wasn't delivered today, for the second day in a row... however, the mailman called and informed me that there was construction going on, and he couldn't get here! (Which is a little bit of a cop out, cause golfers were getting here.. he just had to go around, and he didn't want to.) But it was okay, he said he would leave it at the post office for us to pick up, but I couldn't get there since I didn't have my car.. BUT he said if not, he would leave it at the cemetery tomorrow if the road is still closed.

Anyway, Dan got tickets to tonight's Mets game, and he went after work.

My mom picked me up from work, and we went to get my car, then to Panera for dinner, and then I came home. There was this creepy old lady there who kept staring at me, and was wearing this really wild outfit. She was strange.

So, when I got home, I watched the news, and was sad that Charles Gibson was not on tonight. Instead Elizabeth Vargas was filling in. It's just not the same without him.

I took a shower, and did some random stuff online, and then Dan got home, because the game had been rained out. (So he gets to do it all over again tomorrow.)

Oh, and Dan and I have come to a conclusion recently. You know how when you go to a store and get a receipt, sometimes it says the cashier's name on the receipt or sometimes it's just an employee number. If it does have a name, usually it's the first name, or first name and last initial.... but sometimes, like at the pool supply store the other day, you get FULL first and last name. Well... the conclusion we have come to, is that only places with ugly employees put the full name. So basically, the more personal info on a receipt, the uglier the cashier will be. I'm sorry to say, it is true.

Oh and I didn't say before... The car.. they never called to let me know what was wrong with the A/C! Grrr. They just went and fixed it without consulting. It wound up being $99. They needed to replace the freon. Whatever... BUT I am pissed that they didn't check with me first. My car is almost 10 years old, and if I am going to pour money into it, I would rather just get a new car at this point. I mean $99 wasn't terrible... but I'm not doing any more fixing. They say my "timing belt" may go soon... and that it will cost $600. There's no way I'm paying that... so when it's "time," I will be saying goodbye to Green Business. (That's so sad. I can't think about it. I love my car.)

Anyway, it's now time for bed... I am making a pretzel.. then I need some sleep!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com