Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 30, 2009 - 10:51p.m.
"chocolate mint chip"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up and headed to work. My air conditioning was working properly again, and I was very happy about that.

It was a pretty nice day out today, but it's supposed to rain again tomorrow.

We had a problem with the credit cards today.... The system wasn't sending them to be authorized, so we couldn't run any cards. The solution was simple, just to restart the server... however, doing that would require everyone to be out of the system for about 5 minutes... BUT it was a super busy day in the restaurant so they didn't want to go without the computers for 5 minutes to fix the card problem. SO we waited until later in the afternoon, once everything had calmed down, and we restarted, and the problem was solved.

Nothing very exciting happened at work... it was a pretty quiet afternoon.

I departed work at about 5:10, and headed home. Dan was at the Mets game tonight, the one that got rained out yesterday.

I cleaned the bathroom, and then watched some TV... and at about 8:00, went to Friendly's with Kristen and her mom. Kristen's mom said she hasn't ordered ice cream in years, and she ordered "chocolate chip mint...the green one." I got my usual cone head. :)

Then we parted company with Kristen's mom, and we went for a walk. We walked around the neighborhood where Dan and I usually walk, and then we went down to Maple Ave park, and saw Kristen's brother, who was working there.

He gave us a ride back. It was sooo hot and sticky and humid and gross, so I was glad not to have to walk back!

Then I drove Kristen home, and came back, took a shower, and now I am just waiting for Dan to get home from the game. Gonna watch a little of Japanese Gameshow, and have a frozen pretzel!

Tomorrow really doesn't feel like it's going to be Friday, but I am soooo happy it is!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com