Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 31, 2009 - 10:40 p.m.
"storm" or "the atm is so slow"

Happy Friday Journal!

Well, it would be a much happier Friday if it wasn't raining like a beast out there, and there was actually something fun to do!

This morning I got up and headed in to work, and on the way, it started raining like crazy!

When I arrived at work, it had stopped, and was pretty nice out. What a weird morning.

The day was quiet, but I got a lot of random stuff done. I waited until 2:00 for lunch and was really starving. I went upstairs to put in my order, and just then and torrential downpour came... it was soooo insane! So all the golfers were coming in off the course, and packing the restaurant with orders... making me have to wait to order my food. This weather is insane!

So, I finally got my chicken fingers, and I was soooo happy because they were probably the best chicken fingers I have ever gotten at work. Usually they are hard and crusty and overdone. Today they were juicy and perfect.

When I got home, I watched the news, and then a huge storm was on the way, so Dan and I went out to get pizza, stopped at the bank to deposit my check, and then came home.

First, let me tell you that ATMs are too freaking slow. I go there, put in my card, wait for the PIN screen. I put in the pin, and WAIT WAIT WAIT for the options to come up. I got to Deposit, select the account, put in the check.. WAIT WAIT WAIT for it to be scanned, then approve the amount, and WAIT WAIT WAIT for the machine to make whirring and buzzing noises, then press "Complete Deposit" and it makes more noises, and makes you WAIT again, then wait forever for the receipt, then press Return Card. UGH What a mess. Bank of America NEEDS to get their act together. Make ATMs faster.

So, because of the rain, thunder, and all that, we decided to stay in tonight, and watched Six Feet Under, and just hung out.

Tomorrow we have no real plans yet.. but at least it's the weekend!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com