Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 01, 2009 - 11:47 p.m.
"where is the summer going? where has it been?"

August 1st... Are you kidding me?! Where did this summer go!? This is definitely going to go down as one of the least exciting summer, and most ridiculous weather summers.

All of June was rain. I think they said there were only three days the entire month where it didn't rain.

July has been better, but a LOT of rain still, and when it doesn't rain, it's iffy. There have only been 2 or 3 beautiful summer days.

And now it's August, where summer begins to wind down to nothing, and before you know it it's Fall and we're pumpkin picking, spooky walking, and all that. I mean, not that I don't like that... but I like to make the most of the summer.

So, when I got up this morning, my first act was to check the golf course security cameras for an incident that had occurred this morning. Dan's dad called requesting that. Then Karen called me with some CPC stuff, and so my Saturday was off to a great start.

At about 12:40, the guy came who was supposed to be here at 12 or earlier, to fix some cracks we had in the base of the bathtub, where it meets the wall, from when they did the construction, and the building had settled. Basically, all the had to do was re-caulk. We had done that before, but then when they did the construction it got messed up, and I wasn't doing it again since I had JUST done it and it had been perfect. So they finally came and patched that up...so now it looks good.

After that, Dan and I went to the Library and got the discs of Season 5 of Six Feet Under. We're on the last season already!

Then we went to Hoyt Farm to be outside for a little, and we walked around, and then saw some of the animals. The pig, and my favorites, the goats. One was really funky looking. Dan fed them leaves, and the girl who worked there came over and asked what he was feeding them. She said not to feed the goats this one type of plant that was in the woods cause it's poisonous!

Anyway, we came home and took showers, got ready, and then went out to dinner with Lauren to Cheesecake Factory in Huntington. We met at 8:30. We saw Lauren driving down 110 on the way there, but she did not see us. We ate outside, and it was a nice night. I am not really a fan of the outside area there because it overlooks the parking lot. The one in our mall is much nicer because its a little secluded. Not too much, but at least you don't see cars going by.

So we had a very nice dinner... I had a lot of leftovers. After dinner Dan and I returned home, watched some more SFU, and now it is time for bed!

Tomorrow we have to get up relatively early to go out on the boat with Dan's dad!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com