Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 07, 2009 - 11:38 p.m.
"friday off"

Hey Journal!

So... I didn't get up this morning until about 10:30. Which means, I decided not to go to work. I just couldn't! I relaxed a little after getting up, and then went to get breakfast with my mom at iHop. It was a good breakfast... I got the 2x2x2. Out waitress was Dottie. She was about 90 years old. She was nice.

Then we had been meaning to wash the comforter for weeks, but never got around the bringing it to the laundromat (cause it's too big for a regular washing machine), so I got that done, and then went home to rest up some more.

It was a nice day, so I wanted to be outside for a little. I got my iPod and printed some killer sudokus, and went outside and sat on the bench for a while.

Around 3:00 I came back in, watched some TV, and then cleaned up around the house... vacuumed, all that good stuff.

I waited and waited and waited for Dan to come home. He said he was going out with some people from work after, and would be home around 7:00ish, but he took much much longer, and I was getting very stir crazy.

When he got home, we went to the mall. We walked around the mall a bunch of times, and wandered around aimlessly.

On the way home, I was starving. I hadn't eaten dinner because Dan told me he was going to bring home Penne Arribiata from Trader Joes (which is why I didn't make dinner tonight, since I was home all day) and he did not. So we went to Burger King, and I got a #12.

You know, I am really trying not to eat that greasy fried stuff as much.

We got home, and now we're just getting ready to watch another episode of Six Feet Under!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com