Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 09, 2009 - 1:38 a.m.
"visiting lauren" or "final six feet under"

Well, this morning I got up around 10:00. Dan had gotten up a lot earlier, and went out golfing with some people from work.

I was watching TV, and episode of Without a Trace that Tivo had recorded for me, and Dan came home with some McDonald's for breakfast! :)

It was a very nice surprisde because we didn't have any food for breakfast!

We watched some more Six Feed Under,and then finished up that disc, so we went to the Library to get the next one, and to return the ones we had taken last week.

After that, we went to the mall just to walk around a little. We came home, watched MORE SFU, and hung around for a while.

Then I took a shower, we went out to Target to stock up on some food we need, and then came home, put everything away, and went out to Ruby Tuesday to visit Lauren.

She was working at the bar, so we ate there, and it was a good time. There was this absolutely GROSS couple sitting next to us. The man was ugly, and just repulsive. His skin was like super tan in the most hideous way, and he was super skeevy. Then the woman was a real ho. She was badly tan too, and they were just gross. He told her, "I wish I could get a tongue ring..... Just for your pleasure." ACK! Then later he was telling her that if they stayed together and he had a bachelor party, "and there was a stripper there, I wouldn't touch the boobs. It would be all about the eye contact." Whatever that means! They were just sickening!

Anyway, we came home...got back here around 11:40, and just finished watching the SERIES FINALE of Six Feet Under. I can't believe we are completely finished with that show, and have nothing left to watch! I found the last episode to be confusing, in that I felt like it wasn't going anywhere towards wrapping up a conclusion. So the most part of it, I was just kinda indifferent. In the last five minutes when they went through hand showed everyone dying... it was definitely a cool and appropriate ending. I liked it...

I feel like it was more powerful because of the way it was shot, and the music and all. And it seems very upsetting when you think of it all at once, but each individual one, supposed to be so far apart, and so much happening in between, it's just life. I dunno. It's weird. I never like thinking about that kinda stuff.

Alas, now it is time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com