Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 09, 2009 - 9:57 p.m.
"no more baggy sheets" or "millionaire not in HD"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up around 10:30 and watched some TV, but really had nothing exciting to do. Dan went out to breakfast with his mom, and I wasn't really up for going out for breakfast, so I watched some shows about selling home on HGTV or one of those channels.

When Dan got back, we planned to go return some sheets to Century 21. We bought them a few weeks ago, and they were kinda expensive even though they were like 1/2 off at this place, and I thought they would be nice, but they were way too big. They were queen sheets for a queen bed, but they totally didn't fit right. They wrapped way around the bottom of the mattress, which wasn't a problem.. it was just weird, but then even all put on, with the corners in the right places and all, and there was sooo much extra fabric in the middle. It was like all loose and weird.

Dan didn't mind it... but I didn't think sheets were supposed to be like that.. I mean, I've never seen sheets like that... so we returned them.

I did, however, get socks and a new shirt in place of the sheets.

On the way there, we got detoured because Dan's Dad called us to see if we wanted to take pictures of Dziadzi's house before it was sold tomorrow, so we went over and got a lot of good pictures of all the rooms to remember it by.

Then we went to Century 21, as I said, and after that, came home and watched some TV.

Anyway, we watched the new Millionaire that just started tonight, and I have to say that my major complaint about it is this... IT'S NOT IN HD!!!!! What is this world we are living in! I have news for you Regis, it's not 1999 anymore! Even "LIVE! With Regis and Kelly" is in HD! Who wants to sit and watch a crappy picture for an hour. Ridiculous, no excuse.

So, I just took a shower, and am going to watch that show "Shark Tank" now.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com