Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 10, 2009 - 10:36 p.m.
"time for next year's dues" or "left my keys in dan's car"

Hey Journal!

Happy Monday! this morning I stopped at the P.O. Box on the way to work and picked up the CPC mail. It was a pretty quiet morning, but it got pretty crazy in the afternoon.

When Steve came in we worked on the letter for the 2010 dues. Then we waited for Dan's dad to come in to go over it, before finalizing it. He was at the closing for Dziadzi's house, and it took a while.

For lunch, Dan and I went to Price Club for pizza. There was a really weird kid sitting next to us and his underwear was sticking way out of his pants. His family was weird too, his mom was sitting with him originally but then she got up and went to get food. He sat there alone for a while until until he got up and randomly came back with food. Some old man was sitting there when he returned and he started talking to the people sitting at the table across from them. The whole situation was really strange. I couldn't figure out who knew who, or where they had come from!

While we were at Price Club, we had to pick up water for the golf course. We got five cases of water for the golf course, one for Lisa, and one for Dan for work.

Unfortunately, when Dan dropped me off at work, I left my keys and my cell phone in his car. He called me later and told me that I had left them... so I borrowed Dan's mom's car and went to pick them up. I had never been inside where he works before, so he gave me a little tour. I said Hi to Christine and Alecia... then I left and headed back to work.

I started printing out the letters and the invoices for tomorrow and I also printed the addresses on the envelopes for the invoices. It's that time again! If we can get all of them mailed out tomorrow, we should start getting money and on Friday!

I left work at about 5:30 and headed home. I got home about 10 minutes before Dan and when he got home, we had dinner! He brought the Penne Arribiata I had been looking forward to! it took about six minutes to get up in the microwave and it was a pretty good dinner, the only problem was that there wasn't enough for seconds and I was still hungry.

I took a shower and got ready for bed and then we watched The Closer. We also watched a little bit of the new Millionaire...but it's just not as good as the old one. It's a little bit weird with the new rules, but the worst part is that it's not in HD. I can understand why they wouldn't have made it in HD! It's 2009! Any show that's going to do well has to be in HD!

Anyway, I'm eating some cereal right now and then off to bed.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com