Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 13, 2009 - 9:40 p.m.
"farmville??" or "another early night"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up a few minutes before my alarm went off. I got out of bed and get ready for work. Last night I started playing Farmville on Facebook...and while there's no real point to it that I can see, it�s still kinda addicting. I guess it's like the Sims. I give it a few days until I forget about it.... but this morning I couldn�t stop planting new things!

There wasn't much traffic on the way to work today and I got there pretty quickly. Nothing big went down this morning, I just had some things to work on with the membership program. I am updating some of the features and making it a little cooler. For lunch I had a turkey burger which was one of the specials today. I had never had one before...it was actually kinda gross. However, it wasn't because of the turkey burger, it was the way it was cooked. It was really hard and dry. From the taste of it I think I would really like it if it had been cooked a lot better!

In the afternoon, I worked on a new folder and some other special stuff for CPC. We ordered 1000, and when they come in in a few weeks, I'll have to get them ready and then go around with Dan handing them out to random churches!

I left a little early at about 4:30 because Dan's dad had to go pick up his car from the dealership in Huntington. There was something wrong with some kind of computer in the car, and it wouldn't let him go more than 30 MPH. So... we drove there, I dropped him off, he got his car and I headed home.

When I got home I watched the news, World News, and then had a TV dinner. Turkey and mashed potatoes. Today was a real turkey kinda day!

Anyway, I took a shower, and then Dan got home from work.

Now it�s about time for bed! It would be nice to get another long night of sleep!!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com