Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 14, 2009 - 11:59 p.m.
"no mega millions for us"

Hey Journal!

Happy Friday!

Today I got up before my alarm went off, and I headed off to work. It was pretty hot out today, so it was hot in the office, too. :P

The day started off with some crazy member badgering Karen for a special deal for next year, and basically making up stories about things Karen had told him. What a loser.

The day went by quickly until about 2:00, and then it started going soooo slowly! It felt like it took forever for 5:00 to come.

We had a tent put up on the back lawn for the Clambake tomorrow, so the company that we rented the tent from came and put it up. A few times as I walked through the restaurant, I noticed this scuzzy guy at the bar, but I didn't pay any attention really... Later, we found out, he ordered six Jack Daniel's drinks, and was sooo drunk. The owner of the tent company came and fired him! haha. So wild.

Linda came in with the baby today! She was really cute, and she hung around for a while. She brought her son, Connor, too, and when they came down to the office, we played with the fan, and the Staples Easy Button!

Then I had my Chicken Fingers for lunch, and it was still only like 3:30.

I did some random stuff, cleaned up my desk a little, tried to get through the crap I had piled up, and then it was only 4:20ish. UGH. So I took a little break and sat out on the patio for about 15 minutes. Finally, somehow, it was 5, and I departed.

When Dan got home from work, we went out and bought six tickets for the Mega Millions tonight... however, we decided that we should buy them all at separate places, and little random card stores, not 7-11s, because whenever someone wins, it's always at some weird hole in the wall store!

We did, however, as you may have guessed, we did not win. :(

Alas, for dinner we went to Meson Ole. The Arroz con Pollo was excellent.

So, now we are home, and really really tired for some reason!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com