Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 19, 2009 - 12:29 a.m.
"lets go mets" or "surprise storm"

Hey Journal!

I got up this morning and headed off to work. I brought a change of clothes for after work, and made sure I had my camera and some snacks for the Mets game after work!!!

It was a crazy day at work. Hot inside, and lots of random stuff going on. Diane was out, she called in sick. In the afternoon we worked on a letter about the health insurance, and then at 3:30, I departed to go the bank to deposit some checks for work, and then to another bank to deposit some checks for CPC, and then to the post office to mail the Sales Tax that had to be postmarked by today.

Then I stopped at Target, bought some goldfish and some Gatorade, and then headed to the Park and Ride to meet Dan, Liz, and Bernie for the game!

I was first to arrive, although I was a few minutes late. Then Dan arrived, and Bernie and Liz. We headed off the CitiField (ugh... miss SHEA) and we made good time.. not a lot of traffic! We contemplated walking over to the park and Unisphere, but we opted to go inside and wander around the new stadium.

Oh, and we managed to get free parking under the highway! It was really lucky, someone was just leaving, and we pulled right in!

We explored CitiField, and Dan, Liz, and I got our pictures with Mr. Met! So funny. We were first on line to meet him! Bernie abstained from the fun, perhaps too cool for Mr. Met.

Then Liz bought some stuff, and then we went to our seats. Our seats were really good...Dan got them from someone at work! They were Sect 110, Row 6. Pretty close!

The game was good... not off to a good start at first, but in the 4th inning, they turned things around, and got a lot of runs!

It was very upsetting that David Wright wasn't there tonight! He had gotten hurt a few games ago, and really.. He's a highlight. I don't think I've gone to a Mets game since he started playing that he was not playing in!

So, the Mets won, and the game ended a little after 10. We felt a little drop of rain come down just as the game ended, and we turned to walk up the stairs, and we couldn't even make it up before the rain started coming down like CRAZY! It was unbelievable.

They made an announcement that a sever storm was overhead, and they blocked off certain areas, so we were kinda just stuck there. It was windy and crazy! The lightening was insane! I was taking a video with my camera when a giant gust of wind came, and blew my hat away! I started running and chasing it!

So, they finally opened up the area that led to the exit nearest our car, and we made our way there, getting kinda soaked!

We had no traffic coming home, and returned to the park and ride. Everyone got to their respective cares, and on the way home I stopped for gas so I don't have to tomorrow!

Anyway, I have to get to bed now!!! Soo tired! Work tomorrow early!!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com