Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 17, 2009 - 10:47 p.m.
"linguini. happy, and sad."

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up at 7:52 to start another fun filled week of work work work. What a depressing thought.

Anyway, today there was no outing, so we opened the course for regular play. It was a quiet day, but it was a HOT day! It was sooo freaking hot outside, and the office wasn't doing much better. The AC was able to take the edge off, but it was kinda blah still.

The day went by fast, lots of crazy stuff going on. We got our first 2010 dues payment in today. Celebrate.

For lunch, I got the chicken parm, but with LINGUINI! I totally love getting linguini for lunch here. It's so good. I don
t know what, but it's so different than the penne! I had sooo much left over, it was a big lunch, so I packed it up to take home, and like a fool... I left it under my desk. :( Now tomorrow I have to go in and throw it out. It will hurt me to toss my linguni!

I left at 5, and the traffic was so light today! I got home at about 5:30, and watched the news. Dan got home...we watched world news, ate some snacks, then went to Price Club. We got milk, toothpaste, and water.

Then we came home, and my mom and I went to Target. I got drinks, frozen dinners, and shampoo there. I was annoyed because they only had the small size shampoo, and I usually get the large! They had large in every other variety of Herbal Essence except the light blue one.. the one I get! Grrrrrr.

Anyway, I got McFlurries to bring home, and then Dan and I watched The Closer! I can't believe next week is the season finale!!! It's ridiculous! It seems like The Closer season always goes by soooooo fast!!

Ah well, time for sleep now!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com