Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 22, 2009 - 12:04 a.m.
"brown OUT" or "finished twilight"

This morning I got up and headed off to work. The day went by quickly. Dan's dad and I went out to take some photos of the golf course for a member who is making a banner.

For lunch, I had chicken parm with pasta. Then the real excitement came in the afternoon. I looked up at our TV to see that all of the cameras were out, and then we realized that one leg of power coming into the building was out, so random things were not working. A lot of the lights were out or dim, the air conditioners weren't on, the fans in the kitchen weren't working, and the freezer was out. They had to close the kitchen for a while, because they couldn't cook with no exhaust fans, and we went around and turned out all the lights so they wouldn't get damaged by the weird power.

The computers were all good, only one or two of them needed to use the battery to regulate the power.. So that was good.

Anyway, I departed at 5. I came home and had a snack, and then finished reading Twilight!

It was a good book, I liked it. I thought a few things about it were a little weird, but overall I did enjoy it. I really don't know if I'm that interested in continuing on to the next book though. We shall see.

I watched the news, and then we went to Ruby Tuesday for dinner. We went to go visit Joey, but for the first time.. HE WASN'T WORKING! So instead, we went to visit Lauren. On the way, we stopped at work again so I could get my paycheck that I had forgotten on my desk. When we arrived, the power had been restored. LIPA came out and replaced a broken transformer on the street. So..While I was there, I hooked the cameras and basement doors back up the way they are supposed to be. (I had run an extension cord and plugged them in in a working outlet.)

So, we visited Lauren and had dinner. My steak was sooooo hard to cut with the knife, and it was so hard to chew... So I got a new one. Lauren said they said that had happened to a few people... and that they must have gotten a bad batch.

So, we got home a little while ago, and I'm just getting ready for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com