Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 30, 2009 - 2:21 a.m.
"not-hurricane-danny"

Hey Journal!

This morning Dan and I got up around 11:00 and watched some TV for a while. It was a rainy day out, thanks to not-hurricane Danny. I was hoping that if it was gonna be rainy and all, we'd get a pretty good storm out of it. I mean, nothing damaging, just some moderate wind and heavy rain to make it exciting. But no, we just got a crappy morning with normal annoying rain.

The rain let up in the afternoon, and Dan went for his walk, and then when he got back, we FINALLY left the house. I was going stir crazy! We went out at 3:00, and went to the mall. We just walked around a couple of times and then went to the bank so I could deposit my check. When we arrived, the line of cars for the ATM was wrapped around the building. I decided to go inside, instead. There was one lady using the machine when I got there, and so I was happy with my choice of going inside. Well... let me tell you...this woman was soooo annoying. She was at the ATM for about 10 minutes. No joke. Dan was out in the car staring at me. I have no idea what she was doing. She was using the ATM in Spanish, and was pressing buttons a million times, and kept putting her card in, and then taking it out, she was insane. I know the ATM is slow, and it takes forever to do stuff, but this was definitely her fault.

FINALLY she left, and I deposited, and departed. As we left, the guy we would have been behind on the drive-up line was just leaving.. so we still made out better.

Then we went to Dunkin Donuts, and then to Target where we got some TV dinners and lemonade and Milk.

We came home, and put away our cold goods, and then went out for dinner.

We were going to visit Bernie, but we got there, and there was a little bit of a wait... BUT we waited for like 35 minutes, and it wasn't looking like we were gonna get a table soon, so we decided to opt for the much quicker Panera.

We went to the one in Bay Shore.. I believe. After dinner we hung out with Scott and watched Shelter.

Tomorrow we have our first CPC Church visits to hand out the new "super folder"! It's almost 2:30, and I'm exhausted...

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com