Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 03, 2009 - 11:40 p.m.
"re and brads house" or "furniture putter-together-ers"

Hey Journal!

Today I got up and headed off to work. I had to go over to the cemetery to get a check signed for a member who was kicked out of the club. We had to pay him back quickly, so I went over to get a second signature for the check.

For lunch I had two grilled cheese sandwiches. One just isn't enough food!

The rest of the day was pretty uneventful.

I departed at about 4:30 to go to the post office and to drop off that check at FedEx. I planned to make my usual stop at the Hauppauge post office which is most convenient because it has a FedEx drop box right there!

On the way, I called Kristen McD, just to see what was happenin. She said she's possibly coming home this weekend!

When I arrived at the Post Office, I was appalled to see that they have REMOVED the FedEx drop box! Ugh! So now I had to go on a wild goose chase to find one!!

It wasn't that bad, though... I dropped it off at the Smithtown Post Office, which luckily still has it's FedEx box.

Dan was going out with people from work tonight, so I went over to help my grandma with her computer. There was a virus on it, (that my mom caused by clicking some thing that said, "your computer has a virus...click here." I know! Who does that! lol

Anyway, there were 33 different viruses. Every time you turned on the computer, it would get to Windows, and then shut itself back down. It was such a pain in the ass... but now, it is fixed, and good as new.

Then for dinner I got Panera, I had Cream of Chicken and Wild Rice, and my 1/2 turkey sandwich. It was most enjoyable. I have really come to the conclusion that I shouldn't get the Chicken noodle soup anymore, because, as good as it is, it's just not as filling as either the cream of chicken, or the vegetable. The chicken noodle is mostly broth.

After Panera, I finished up fixing the computer, just checking the results of the virus scan, and then restarting. I was about to leave when LARRY, the neighbor across the street, came over to ask my grandpa a question. I was in the other room, so I just heard him. He started talking about the town, and the highway department, and he's such a bag of wind. He was like, "Yeah.. I went down there and I told them...." and all this crap... so I snuck out while he was in the kitchen! haha I didn't want to see him.

My next stop was Re and Brad's house!! I got there a little before 8, and I got the grand tour! I didn't see it before, so I wasn't able to appreciate the change, but from how they described it, it's really come a lonnnnng way! It looks really nice.

They had purchased some items from Ikea which needed putting together, so Brad and I undertook that task, while Re worked on preparing stuff for school. First we did a bookcase, which was relatively easy. It was really cool, and looked nice in the office once we were finished with it. Next up was a dresser for their bedroom! It was a challenge! Not that it was hard to put together, but there were soooo much to do! So many parts, so many drawers! lol

It came out really nice though! We did a good job, if I do say so myself! And it was a fun time! I love putting together furniture!

Ikea really does a good job with their instructions, and labeling the parts.

A few times we had a scare that a screw or other random part might be missing, however, each time it was just that we missed the part, and it was right there, in plain sight!

I departed at about 10:30.. I think. I got all the way back by Best Buy when I realized that I had forgotten my cell phone! So I turned around and came back!

So, now I am home, and I took a shower, and must get to bed soon!

Work tomorrow, of course... then Labor Day weekend!!! I keep forgetting about that! It doesn't feel like a special weekend!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com