Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 05, 2009 - 10:23 a.m.
"three hour nap" or "scott and steve"

Hey Journal!

So, yesterday was Friday. In the morning at work, a member came into the office all made and irate that his wife's golf clubs were lost and that noone could find them. I told him that we would look for them, and that dan's dad would call him as soon as he got in. I looked for them, and indeed, they were missing, but we knew there had to be an explanation for it. We watched the cameras from the last day that the clubs had been seen, and we followed the bag into the bag room.

Our theory was that, there is a member with the same last name, and perhaps he had taken his wife's clubs home with him, but had accidentally been given the wrong person's bag. One wife is named Laurie, the other Lauren. So Dan's dad called the other member, and sure enough, he had sent his son over to pick up his wifes bags, and the son didn't know what his mom's bag looked like, so he just took them, and never realized. SO... the mystery was solved.

For lunch I had chicken fingers.

I felt all weird at work today, I was tired, and had a little bit of a stomach ache, and a headache. It was annoying.

I left at 3.. I had things to do for CPC, and would have left at 4, but I left an extra hour early because of my not feeling so well.

When I got home, I took a 3 hour nap! I got up at about 7:00, and got ready to go out to dinner with Dan.

We went to Ruby Tuesday to visit Joey. I got my usual sirloin, and Dan got the tilapia. My potato came, and I put the "butter" on it, and it just didn't look right. I smelled it, and it didn't have a particular smell, but it just didn't look like butter! It turned out, it was MAYO! Gross! (I'm glad I didn't eat it!) and so Joey got me a new potato! Then I cut into my steak, and it was probably the worst steak I have ever gotten! It was sooo hard to cut, and I couldn't even chew it. So, Joey got me a new one, and a new potato!!

We had a BOGO coupon and a $4 off coupon, so our whole dinner, with tip was like $16. Wild. :)

After that we came home, and Scott came over with his bf Steve who came back from school for the weekend. We played some Buzz trivia, and some Smooth Moves.. (who doesn't love smooth moves!)

We got to bed around 1:30ish, and we got up too early this morning, however, we want to go out and make the most of the day!! I will be back later with another update!

Adios for now. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com