Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 07, 2009 - 10:08 p.m.
"labor day fun with lau and joey"

Happy Labor Day!

It was very very nice to have a day off from work today! :) It was also very random because I really didn't expect it. Well, like that.. but I mean, it didn't feel like anything special last week leading up to it, and so the weekend went on as usual with a BONUS day! :)

We got up and watched some TV, and tried to come up with a plan of what to do. At 1:45 we met Lau at Kohl's in Ronkonkoma, and then shortly after that, Joey met us there. We walked around there for a while, and perused the goods. Dan and I got an outfit for Linda's baby.

Then we all went over to Dunkin Donuts across the street for some refreshment! lol Joey and Dan got iced coffees, Lau got a muffin, and I had mint chocolate chip ice cream! We hung out for a while and conversed.

After that, Lau departed and Joey, Dan, and I went to the outlets in Deer Park. We walked around, and went into some random stores. Then we went into Old Navy, and did not anticipate buying anything... however, there were several good sales, and some non-crappy looking stuff, so I got a new shirt for work, Dan got a sweater, and Joey purchased some sweaters also!

There was a great mannequin with his pants down! I loved it. Here it is:

Then we went for dinner at Panera! I got the You Pick Two with my usual Turkey sandwich, but branched out and got the Garden Vegetable soup! Much more filling than the Chicken Noodle!

I think my favorite Panera soup is the cream of chicken and wild rice, though.

We went to the Panera on Deer Park Ave.

Then we headed back, and Joey dropped us off where we had parked our car and consolidated... in the CVS parking lot.

We got home around 7:45ish, and I took a shower, and we watched Greek! It was weird because it didn't feel like a Monday night, so Greek was a pleasant surprise.

Alas, this gift of a holiday is now over, and I must get to bed before it's late. Work tomorrow! The up side is that it'll be TUESDAY!! 4-Day weeks are good.

It's cool out tonight. The AC won't even go on. I guess we'll just have to use the fan tonight!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com