Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 08, 2009 - 11:02 p.m.
"day of insanity"

What an awful day!

I was very happy that today was Tuesday, and not Monday. The day off from work yesterday was sure to make my week fly by!

Not so! Today was insane! I got in to work at 9:00, after stopping at the PO Box on the way in. The mail has been a little lighter in the PO Box lately, not sure why...

Anyway, I had paperwork on my desk for 4 new members from over the long weekend. It took me almost the whole day to get them all set up and do all of the new member things, because while I was doing that, we had an e-mail to send out, and a letter to write to a member, and a million other random things happening.

On top of that, I didn't eat breakfast, we had no good soups today, and I was feeling light headed. I had some water and a bagel. For lunch I had pasta marinara.

The afternoon was non-stop, still. Overall, it was just a bad day.

I departed at 5 and felt like my head was spinning... but once I got home I started to feel much better!

Dan came home with a pizza, and we ate dinner and watched the news. Dan went out for his walk, and I stayed home. Karen called about craziness at work.

After that, I took a shower and got ready for bed, and then read more of my book. Dan was watching the Mets game, and in the 3rd inning, they had this kid on who won some contest and got to be a guest announcer. Then in the sixth inning, they had a SILENT inning, where they didn't broadcast at all, and just let people watch the game.

I found it to be strange for this reason... The game was so enjoyable to watch, it was just like being there. You heard the announcements of who was batting from the announcements at the field, and everything else is self explanatory. It was so enjoyable, I wondered why they would do such a thing.. because people may realize how useless these sports announcers are!

The problem is, if you mute the game, you dont hear any of the game sounds. This way, it was the perfect thing! I say there be a movement started to get rid of announcers. :)

Anyway, I read more of my book, then was about to go to bed, when this story on Primetime caught my eye. It was about two girls who were killed in a car accident in NJ. It was crazy cause it happened three years ago on my birthday. :( Bill Ritter was the reporter... He must have been so proud of himself! As much as I think he's good on Eyewitness News, he's a litttttttle crazy. I'm surprised that at the end of the story, he didn't say... "If you want to know my thoughts about this report... check out my BLLLLOOOGGGG..."

Alrighty, that's all for tonight!!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com