Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 12, 2009 - 11:56 p.m.
"target and a bad movie"

This morning I woke up abruptly at 10:00 when I was startled by the fan turning off. I can't sleep without the fan on, and when it suddenly stopped, I woke up and was thinking, "What's going on!?" I looked around and the clock was off, too.. and then the battery for the computer started beeping!

So I got out of bed, and just wandered around... and then about 2 minutes later, the power came back on.

Dan wasn't home... he had gone to an open house for a client at work, and was there until about 3:00, so I had nothing really to do all morning. I hung around and watched some TV, and then decided to go to the store. I went to Price Club with my mom, and wanted to get Chicken Pot Pies and SuperPretzels! However, they seem not to sell SuperPretzels there anymore. I am most saddened by this.

So instead of that, I just got a slice of pizza there, and then we went over to Target. I got my pretzels there, as well as a light bulb.

While we were on line, we saw Taryn's mom there. (And then again on the way home, she pulled up next to us at a light!)

I got home and harvested my crops on Farmville. I had a lot to do!

Then Dan got home, and we went out to Target again... looking for something I wanted to buy from the Halloween section.. this crazy ghost thing.. there was only one left at the Setauket one, and then someone got it by the time I decided I wanted to buy it... so we wanted to check out Commack. They did not set up their Halloween stuff yet.

Then we went to Best Buy to look at video cameras, but did not purchase anything. We're torn about a camera for Disney. I want to have a video camera, BUT it's not worth buying one for that, because we will barely ever use it! Grrrrr.

Then Dan and I went to Port Jeff, just to keep from going back home and sitting around doing nothing.

When we did get home, we watched a movie we had gotten from Netflix a long time ago! It was kinda creepy, about these doctors who kill people and then try to figure out how they did it. It was a little disturbing... and not really that great of a movie.

Then I read my book, and now it's I'm going to read some more, and get to bed soon!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com