Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 11, 2009 - 11:12 p.m.
"early to rise" or "friiiday"

Hey Journal!

Today was a long day! I got up earlier than usual because I had an orthodontist appointment this morning. Now, all throughout having these braces, I haven't really been in a super rush to get them off, cause I want them to be perfect, and a few months isn't gonna kill me... So I have been pretty easy going. However, Dan got it into my head that I might have them off before we go to Disney next Saturday, and so I have been itching for that. I went this morning, knowing plenty more had to be done, yet I was secretly hoping they would be done in a week! lol

Not the case, of course. The lady who took the ties off was not so good at it... she had a hard time, and took forever. Usually they are done in two seconds! Anyway, he adjusted the top teeth again, and hopefully this will be the last time, and things are definitely moving, I can feel it! I can't wait till it's done now! I also asked him to replace the "figure 8" wire that's on my upper teeth, because it's been there for about 6 months and originally it was white, but the coating chipped off, and it was all silver and messed up.. so he did that, and finally, before leaving, I asked him how much longer he thought I needed... I was careful not to say, "How much longer until they come off?" or "Is it going to be done soon?" because I thought that would make it seem like I was rushing it, which I am not. So I said, "How much longer do you think I'll need?" Hmm.. He said about a month.

I departed there at about 8:25 and off to work I went. It was a rainy and blah morning. I got to work and it was windy and dark. The course, however, was packed with the golfers who are playing in a crazy tournament this weekend.

The rain didn't stop them, and they were out all day, drenched. It was pouring and thundering! Craziness. At one point, the power flickered for a few seconds, and Diane just happened to be in the elevator! She was stuck for a few seconds while the elevator had to reset when the power came back!

The rest of the day went by... fast and slow. I had a lot to do, lots of Dues payments came in, and I had plenty to keep me busy. It was quiet in the office thought... Dan's dad is upstate..

For lunch I had a hamburger and fries, and ate it out on the back patio under the awning while the rain was beating down!

I departed at 5, and got home around 5:40. The traffic, horrendous again!

When Dan got home, we watched some TV and then a little later, we went to visit Joey at work!

After dinner, we came back home and got ready for bed! Now I have to get something to eat... Time for sleep!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com