Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 10, 2009 - 10:15 p.m.
"out of stock" or "metallic broom"

Hey Journal!

This morning, I got up at 7:52 and got ready for work. The day was a little unusual. It took a little extra time to get to work this morning because the summer is over, and school has started, so all the ridiculous amounts of school-going people flood the roads and ruin my commute.

In the morning I got a lot of random things accomplished. I had 4 members call and ask questions about their referral discounts, which is odd because... Why today? I haven't gotten any calls about that in weeks, and it's not like we just sent out invoices or anything, so it's a little weird.

Anyway, I brought a can of soup for breakfast. I have been most disappointed with the selections of soup here at work lately. For lunch I had two pieces of grilled chicken with fries.

Pete had to leave in the middle of the day, and I had stuff to do, but it was getting really annoying in the office, so I helped Lauren with some stuff, and did random stuff upstairs.

I departed at 5, and the return of the traffic. It took me an extra 15 minutes to get home.

I watched the news, and when Dan got home, we got ready and went out to dinner at Branchinelli's. We had the same waitress we had a few months ago, and let me tell you.. she's a real wackjob. She has no idea what she's doing, she's so aloof. For example, after doing many other strange things throughout the meal... she comes over, and I ask to have my food wrapped up. She walks about 5 feet away, and picks up a plastic to-go container, and then walks back RIGHT PAST our table, forgetting where she was going. Now, that alone wouldn't be the worst thing in the world... but it was just a pattern of her not knowing at all what she was doing. Crrrrazyyyy.

After that we went to drop off our GPS for Dan's parents to borrow for their trip upstate.

We then went to Target and intended to purchase about three things. EACH OF THOSE THINGS WERE NOT IN STOCK! How frustrating!!! I was ready to run out of the store screaming by the time we got the last empty shelf!! I did, however, stock up on Lemonade, and we got milk. I walked around the store carrying a "metallic broom" (from the Halloween section) which was just a cheap plastic rod with silver and purple pompom tassels at the end.

I was holding it over my head and shaking it as we walked, and I got MANY strange looks. Lots of people who would look, and then turn away, and pretend not to be looking at why I was so strange.

This picture does not do the pompom thing justice.

We got home a little while ago, and I took a shower, and now we're just getting ready for bed. I had cereal, and despite that, I am still hungry. We are out of frozen pretzels, which was one of the missing Target items.

I feel like I don't eat right. I don't know what to do. Blah.

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com