Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 30, 2009 - 11:16 p.m.
"crock pot"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and off to work I went. It's weird, I have been getting to sleep relatively late these past few nights, and I'm still getting a good amount of sleep.. but I wake up in the morning really tired, dreading getting out of bed, but then 30 minutes later, I'm not tired at all, and during the day I don't feel exhausted or anything. I don't know what to make of that.. It's just that getting out of bed is hardddd.

It was quiet at work today. Lady Di was not in today, her son is sick. He probably caught whatever she had.

It was cool out today, and finally, we didn't need the A/C in the office. It was great because I could actually hear when people called!

Last night, Dan decided to make dinner today using the Crock Pot. He put all the stuff in this morning, and so I set up the Webcam to monitor it from work! Just like last time, I was afraid it was going to explode or spontaneously burst into flames. It's scary!

For lunch at work, I had chicken fingers and went out to my car to ready my book. I was reading only for about 5 minutes when a giant wasp flew into the car!!! I jumped out, and then tried to wait for it to get out, but then I lost track of it, and didn't know where it went!

I was so mad because it was such a nice day outside. It was a little cool, but in the car it was perfect. So, not knowing if the wasp was still there, I went inside and finished reading in Karen's office.

I finished New Moon! I have to say I liked it better than Twilight. The last two chapters or so annoyed me a little. Maybe it has something to do with Edward! Maybe I don't like when they are interacting! I don't know what it is... but overall I liked this one better.

In the morning, the Glee people were on The View, and I found out at like 10:00, so I kept looking up at the TV to make sure I wasn't going to miss it. When it finally came on, I was all set to watch it, and then Steve called me into his office to help with something... and I came out like 5 minutes later and had missed the ENTIRE thing! Such bad timing! (Luckily I set my Tivo to record it beforehand!)

Anyway, I departed work at 5, got home, and it was still there. The Crock Pot had not had a meltdown.

When Dan got home we ate dinner.. It was very enjoyable. A nice pot roast with potatoes and carrots and all that good stuff. :)

Then we watched that interview from The View, and then did a little more cleaning up. I finished unpacking my suitcase finally, and tried to get more random things put away!

My mom came by and went to Staples with me to use a reward certificate I had. I couldn't even find anything I wanted there. I love office supplies, but it's like.. there's nothing we NEEDED or even WANTED right now! So I just got more 3M Picture hanging strips. :P

When I got home, Dan and I watched Sunday's Desperate Housewives, then I took a shower, and then we watched Glee! In the scene when they went bowling, Finn was wearing a shirt that Dan has! So crazy!

Anyway, I just made myself a pretzel, and now it's time for bed!! A little later than I had wanted..but there just aren't enough hours in the day!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com