Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 03, 2009 - 10:10 a.m.
"birthday night" or "inflatable pink flamingo"

Hey Journal!

Yesterday was FRIDAY, and I didn't write because it was my birthday extravaganza. lol

Work yesterday was good... nothing too crazy going on. On my lunch break, I went to Target and bought some things we needed. I got Caffeine Free Coke (which was on Sale!), a new shower curtain, and some Gatorade.

The day went by quickly, and when I departed from work, I brought home a bag filled with ice for use in the blender!! :) Linda called it, "Fabulous Frozen Water." It was.

I got home, and got the ice in the freezer, and then went out to get a few random decorations. I got some balloons, and my favorite.. an inflatable flamingo! :) I like odd things. Nothing says Happy Birthday like an inflatable pink flamingo!

So, I headed back, and got ready. Dan was on his way back from a meeting for work in New Jersey, and on the way he picked up and ice cream cake! :)

Liz arrived first, followed by Scott and Steve, and then Re and Brad. We went out to dinner at Meson Ole! :) It was good times! I got my Arroz con Pollo, and it was great as always.

They brought out the crazy sombrero and flan and sang Happy Birthday!

I was very upset because I forgot my camera at home. :(

After dinner, Re and Brad departed, they had to get up early the next morning. We came back here and Lau and Ryan came over, then Bobby and Patrick, and Jen B and Kristen! It was a very fun night, lots of craziness. We had jello shots, and ice cream cake, and birthdayness! :)

I think everyone left around 1:30, and we got to bed around 2:30! Alas, we're up now, and going to go out east today for some excitement!

Be back later!

Adios for now. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com