Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 04, 2009 - 10:16 a.m.
"acquarium & outlets" or "pixar shorts"

Hey Journal!

Here I am, another delayed entry... Yesterday, Saturday, I was exhausted when it was time for bed! It was a full day that wore me out!!

We got up around 10:30ish, and watched some TV, and then decided to go out to the Aquarium in Riverhead with Scott and Steve! I had never been there before... and actually.. I wasn't really expecting it to as fun as it turned out to be. I had been to the Boston Aquarium, and liked it a lot, but I felt like... all aquariums are probably the same... and I've been there done that, kinda thing.

On the way, we stopped at Bagel Biz and got breakfast, and watched the crazy parrot guy on News 12.

We printed out a $5 off coupon online, but left it at home! :P Luckily, the girl at the counter gave us the discount anyway! :)

We saw the huge sharks, and lots of fish, and all those good aquarium things! lol There were these crazy ones that changed color depending on what they were laying on, they were wild!

We went on this "submarine simulator" which was really .. LAME. And I don't really ever use the word 'lame'... but I can't think of anything better to describe it! lol But how lucky were we... our admission price included UNLIMITED rides on it!

Then we went outside, and saw the monkeys.. I thought the sign said, "Show Monkeys," however, it was "Snow Monkeys!"

Next we went to the Sea Lion show, which was called "Hairy Potter and the Sea Lion Stone!" It was very strange. lol The sea lion did cool stuff, and it was fun... but what a weird name! In the middle, it started to rain, a few drops at first, and then it started to get harder... and most of the people watching went inside... including Scott (although he says it was just cause he had to go to the bathroom...)! Luckily, it stopped after only a minute or so, and we stayed to watch the rest.. (without Scott, who was trapped inside... they wouldn't let him back out!)

Then we went over to the "pumpkin patch", and got our FREE pumpkins! Woo Hoo! How random! I loved it though. Then we saw the Penguins... and after that, it was off to get some food... we were starving!

We left around 4:00 and we went to Panera! It was yummy as usual! I got baked potato soup for the first time there. I enjoyed. Then we hit the outlets! We walked around the whole thing, and perused the goods, although none of us bought anything! :P Scott and Dan DID try on some clothes in American Apparel. They were definitely... something else!

We got back, and everyone was hungry again... so Dan, Scott, and Steve got Salsa Salsa from across the street, and I had my leftover Arroz con Pollo!

We watched "Pixar Shorts" which Dan and I had gotten from Netflix months ago! It was really cool watching all the shorts one after another, and then the little history behind it all.

After that we were all exhausted, but watched a show about the Battle at Kruger video on MSNBC. Then at about 12:00, we went to bed!!

Today I think we have to go to Price Club since we need toilet paper and water. I will be back with that fascinating update later!

Adios! :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com