Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 19, 2009 - 10:13 p.m.
"beginning of the week"

Hello Journal!

It's Monday. The start of yet another week. Another longer than it should be week. I have no motivation at all to get up early and go to work and do the usual this week!

Alas, I got up this morning at usual time, and off to work I went. The day was pretty good, surprisingly. It was nice and quiet in the office, I got a lot of work done, and started catching up on some filing that I haven't done in months because it's been too busy. There's definitely over 600 sheets of paper that belong in members' folders. Usually I put them in as I print them, but this summer I had a lot of stuff backed up from the winter, and got off to a bad start on it. SO, I used today to get a move on it. I did about 25%. It's something.

Anyway, there was an outing today, and usually they have extra "gifts" and we get umbrellas and stuff! However, it was not over when I left, so I have no idea if they gave anything this year.

So, after work I went to the bank to deposit a check for Steve, and then I went to get my hair cut. I visited Arthur, and I was very happy with the way it turned out this time.

I came home and watched the news, and after Dan was done with work, he went to get his haircut.

When Dan got home, we watched World News, and then I took a shower, and we then I gave that Bejeweled game another shot. Again it disappointed. I just don't see why. I keep playing it just to see if I'm missing something, but I think I have to give it up.

We watched Heroes and Greek, and recorded Gossip Girl. House was supposed to record, but the baseball game went over, sooo.. it didn't. The annoying this is while MOST shows are online the NEXT DAY, House isn't posted until a week after it originally airs, which means we'll have to wait a week, and get further behind! UGH! Maybe they'll make a special exception because it got bumped tonight!

Speaking of which, It was so nice to see the Yankees get beaten tonight. :) We can only hope this is the start of something great for the Angels!

Alrighty...gotta go get ready for bed!

Until tomorrow....

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com