Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 18, 2009 - 10:36 p.m.
"target... twice"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up a little before 11 and watched some TV, and went online for a while, and had a bowl of cereal for breakfast.

At about 12:00, Dan wanted to watch the football game that was on, so I went to Target with my mom. I stocked up on some necessities... Frozen Pretzels, TV dinners, milk, etc.

On the way home, I stopped and picked up a pizza for lunch. We ate and watched an episode of Without a Trace on the Tivo.

Everyone has been telling me how addicting the game "Bejewled Blitz" is, so I decided to give it a try and see what all this fuss is about.

It's weird... It's a fun concept, and it seems like it could be really good.. BUT what I hate is that it's all so random. Sometimes I play and get 10,000 points, and then other times I can get over 100,000! It would be fine if I started out getting 10,000, and then as I played more, I got better, and worked my way up... 20,000...30,000... like that... and I was able to get better, and consistently get higher scores... BUT this game is so random, it's all about where the things are placed, and there's no real strategy except being fast and trying to make bigger combinations.

Ah well, It's just not for me!

After that, Dan and I wanted to get out of the house, so we went to Target! Yes, twice in one day for me... but we went to a different one! haha. First we went in to Best Buy and just perused the goods. Then we got an air mattress at Target so we wouldn't have to always borrow Re's! It was marked 28.00, but it came up 33, so we got it for 28, of course.

After that, we randomly went to Lowe's. Always like to look at the tools and home stuff.

We got home around 8:30 and I took a shower and got ready for TV! Desperate Housewives was on... very good show, as usual! I liked this episode a lot.

And now... I gotta get to bed! Back to work tomorrow... how exciting... At least I have something to look forward to!! HERSHEY this Weekend!!! :)

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com