Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 02, 2009 - 10:41 p.m.
"new countertop" or "heroes: butterfly effect"

Hey Journal!

Monday means back to work... and back to work it was. I got up at the usual time, and headed off to work. I stopped at the PO Box, collected the mail, and then off I went.

I noticed they were setting up to do some road work as I passed by... in the same spot as last time. Sure enough, a little while later they had the whole road closed off and were turning people away. You really had to make a good effort to get the to move the cones for you if you wanted to come to the golf course. Of course, that kept people away.

In the morning, I unhooked the register that's in the waitress area of the kitchen in preparation for the new countertop!

I took it downstairs and cleaned the monitor and the mouse and the keyboard... well... everything really. It was sooo dirty. Everything gets covered in food in the kitchen.

Dan's dad was supposed to be off today, but his plans were postponed until tomorrow, so he was in.

The day went by somewhat quickly. At 3:30 Mike came for the countertops.

For lunch, I had grilled chicken and fries.

I departed at 5, and work was well underway on the countertops. I can't wait to see it tomorrow... I called Linda, and she said the new one wasn't that exciting. I hope it's not too disappointing.

It took me extra long to get home tonight... I had to go around the crazy detour since the road was still closed. Grrrr.

Anyway, when Dan got home, we watched some TV...watched Monday's episode of Heroes, and I took a shower.

Dan's watching the World Series game... yay the Phillies are winning and the Yankees are losing! :) Unfortunately even if they win tonight, will they really be able to win two more consecutive games???? It's a lot to ask. Why do the Yankees do this.

Oh, so rewind to Heroes.... What the heck is going on. I feel like this whole episode was soooo no purpose. All of that time traveling was so confusing. And I was perfectly happy with the "butterfly effect" and that's why Hiro couldn't change anything, because each little action would have a ripple reaction. That makes sense. There's no way that saving Charlie and doing all that he did wouldn't have effected the outcome of 'Save the Cheerleader, Save the World.'

ALSO... What's with Noah having that almost-affair.. That was kinda unnecessary too. I just felt like the whole episode was a waste of time, and all to set up a reason why Hiro would be blackmailed to join the carnival?? WHAT'S GOING ON!?!? Is this really the Heroes we know and love?? Or has someone gone back in time and changed it on us! Maybe I should re-rent the DVDs and watch them over to see if they changed! haha

Ok.. time to get ready for bed!

Work tomorrow, as usual!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com