Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 03, 2009 - 10:38 p.m.
"board" or "diane takes the bacon..comes down with swine flu"

Hey Journal!

Another later than expected night. I'm currently waiting for Dan to get back home... he went over to his parent's house for a bit.

I got up this morning and headed off to work. The road wasn't closed today, thankfully.. although on the way home they were doing work further down on the road.

So, Dan's dad was out today... his fishing trip that was canceled yesterday was rescheduled for today. Diane was out sick, so it was a quite day in the office.

I got a lot of work done.. lots of payments came in, and some credit card payments over the phone.

The new countertop in the kitchen wasn't as exciting as I had hoped. It was nice and new, but if you weren't really looking, you wouldn't notice that it was new.

In the morning I hooked up the register, and was able to make a little more counter space by putting the APC under the counter. The hole Mike made in the top wasn't big enough to get the parallel cable through, but it wasn't a big deal because I couldn't fit the computer down there with the boxes Jackie wanted to store there.

For lunch I had the chicken parm no pasta.

Our relatively new toy, the paper folder at work, is acting up. It's not folding right, and also every time I touch it... it gives me a shock!! Ouch! So I called Staples, and they're sending a replacement tomorrow! Woo!

In the afternoon, I went over to the cemetery to get a few checks signed, and then took a little drive for like 5 minutes, just to stay out for a little but longer. (A very little bit...)

After work, I got home and Dan planned to come over to his parents' house, and I was going to help my grandma with something on her computer... but as I was getting ready, I realized that we had a co-op board meeting tonight at 7 at the library!

So, I went over and helped my grandma, shows my grandpa how to download a song he wanted from iTunes, had a quick bowl of soup, and then hurried over to the library. Dan was already there, and the meeting tonight was basically to give us further information on recent issues. As usual, the board was very inefficient at leading, and so after the meeting, us and about 5 other people started talking, and we basically decided that Dan should run for the board!! So apparently, that's the plan!

Anyway, after that I came home, took a shower, and got ready for bed, and Dan went over to his parents' house.

I just finished getting ready for bed, and Dan should be home shortly.

Oh, and how could I forget to mention, we found out this evening that Diane HAS THE SWINE FLU!!! Somehow, I'm not surprised! Of all people, I would so expect it to be her. She won't be at work for quite some time.

Anyway, I'm gonna go make myself a frozen pretzel, and as soon as Dan gets home, it's time for bed!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com