Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 05, 2009 - 10:50 p.m.
"swine flew" or "kfc"

Hey Journal!

Today I woke up and headed off to work.

As I mentioned yesterday, Diane came down with the Swine Flu, so needles to say she was not at work today. I started the day by getting all of the receipts for the past 4 days and getting everything ready for the bank.

Dan's dad was going crazy and wanted to disinfect everything in the Diane's office and all.. but it made no sense because according to the CDC website, the flu virus only lives on surfaces for two to eight hours. SO.. the last time she was HERE was about noon on Friday (she left early)... so any remnants are long gone, and you either were exposed on Friday, and it's too late... or it didn't happen!

For lunch I had Penne with chicken. The special was penne with shrimp.. but I certainly wasn't interested in that.

At the end of the day we printed out the monthly bills, and started working on them... another one of Diane's tasks.

After work, I came home, watched some of the news, and got ready to go back out because Dan's dad invited us over for the World Series game. Dan and I drove separately, and he went to pick up some KFC for everyone for dinner, and I went to the bank to deposit some stuff, and then had to get gas in my car since it was almost on empty!

So, we arrived and had the KFC. It was very enjoyable. KFC is one of those things I have very very rarely... which is probably a good thing, but when I do, it's a treat. The corn on the cob was bad, but the chicken was good!

We watched the game, and it was apparent very early on that the Phillies were not going to be able to pull this one out.

I left at about 9:45 and Dan stayed a little while longer. I got home and took a shower, and am just getting ready for bed now.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com