Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 06, 2009 - 11:30 p.m.
"depression: the winter is upon us" or "same friday meal spot, new snazzy menu"

Hey Journal!

Happy Friday!! The only downside... there was one point today that was very depressing. I was looking forward to getting out of work all day long, and was so happy at 5:00. I stepped foot outside, and it was already dark. I mean, it's been that way this whole week, really... but the whole Friday thing made it really obvious that the winter is coming, and we are going to be in hibernation until April! That's soooo freaking long! I can't take it! It felt like midnight, and it was only 5pm!!

Alas, in the morning, I got up and headed off to work. It was a pretty quiet day in the office, Steve was back from his trip to Tortola, and the day went by quickly. In the afternoon, I went to the bank for Steve, and this snippy lady at the Bank of America in Melville was giving me grief, so I left and went to the one further south on 110, and they took care of me no problem. I'm going there from now on. I always have problems at the other one.

For lunch, I had a grilled cheese.

As you know, I departed at 5. That story has already been told.

For dinner, Dan and I went to Ruby Tuesday to visit Joey! They had a new menu now! Very exciting. There were some cool new additions, and Dan tried one of them, I believe. I stuck with my usual. The house sirloin was removed from the menu, but replaced with the Petite sirloin, which is the same price, but comes with onion straws, which the other one did not.

Another exciting change, all regular alcoholic beverages are now $5! A pretty good deal if you ask me.

After that, we didn't really have anything to do, so we came home and watched some TV... and now I'm off to bed.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com