Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 08, 2009 - 2:45 a.m.
"snow princess" or "IKEA" or "why are you WET?"

Hey Journal!

I got up this morning at about 10:30. I actually thought it was 11:30, because we still haven't set back the bedroom clock. Throughout the week, I have remembered that and did the adjustment in my head, but it was a long work week, and I can't be expected to remember such things on a Saturday morning! haha. So, It was a pleasant surprise to realize that I had gotten a fairly good night's sleep and was wide awake, AND had gotten inadvertently gotten up an hour earlier.

I went to Price Club and got soap and contact solution.. the two things I needed desperately! We were down to one last bar of soap, and no more contact solution! Then went to Target.

I was with my mom, and we walked around a little... I wanted to get drinks...lemonade and fruit punch. We were walking around in the Christmas section which was just put up this week, and as we turned the corner, we saw all of the leftover Halloween costumes. The first one I saw was this adult Snow Princess outfit, and I thought it was funny. I told my mom she should get it, and wear it for Christmas!

I was joking, and my mom laughed, and then I was like... No seriously... you SHOULD get it!! We looked at the tag, and it was priced 39.99, but of course, all of the Halloween goods were on sale. Just for the sake of it, I went over to the price scanner, and checked it out. It came up 3.99!!!! INSANE! So now, I convinced my mom that she REALLY needed this outfit! AND GUESS WHAT... SHE GOT IT!! HAHAHAHA

We came back, and my mom told Dan that she had gotten a dress for Christmas and wanted to see how he liked it. So she put it on, and I pretended to know nothing about it! It was great! It was HYSTERICAL!

So, after that, Dan and I went to lunch at Panera, and then went to the mall to walk around. The shirtless guy at Gilly Hicks was there again! The good one... not the bad one. Of course, Tweed was there, wearing her trademark sandal/slippers...in purple today!

We departed, and came back home. We hung out here for a little while, and then at 6:00 we went and picked up Scott. We didn't really have a plan, so we drove a little, and wound up at the Westfield Shopping Town mall in Bay Shore. We walked around there... and it really is a Ghetto mall. However, they do have an old school CLASSIC Disney store. The way Disney stores were meant to be. I can't believe ours was ruined. Ours was amazing, and had those great statues... and for some reason was the ONLY one they changed to the new... and much less exciting design.

Some crazy lady in the middle of the mall who was trying to pedal her wares came over to me and stuck a neck warmer thing on me, and it really creeped me out. She didn't even ask if it was okay, and after she did it, I was just staring at her like with a combination of "get this thing off of me" and "i am really frightened by you." lol

So after that mall, we decided to go to IKEA!!! WOO!! It felt like it was midnight, but it was only 7:30! So, we got there and did the whole Ikea thing! I always like to leave with SOMETHING when I go to Ikea, so I looked... but unfortunately couldn't really find anything. Dan got a Stir Fry pan, to make yummy dinners for us. :)

We took some funny pictures in the room set-ups, and Dan got a plate of 15 meatballs, and we all shared them.

In Hollister there was a cool Christmas song playing... I think I'm gonna download it!

After that we had dinner at Chipotle across the street. The lady who worked there was wacky. First, she did something weird when Scott came up to pay.... then she only charged me .75 for my whole meal (not that I'm complaining!!), and then I went up to get a cover for my bowl, and she just stared at me, and was like "Lid? Bag?" I was like... Yes... A lid? It was just very awkward. lol

Then we went to Ruby Tuesday to say Hi to Lauren! She was working the bar, and we sat there for a bit, hung out, Dan got a beer, and I had a dessert... the double chocolate cake!!

Then we came back here, and watched the movie The Proposal which we had gotten from Netflix! I thought it was an okay movie.. I mean, it wasn't the best, but It wasn't horrible! I LOVED Betty White in it... she's so crazy! At the end when she pretends to have a heart attack, I was so sad... then relieved when she just sat up and told them she had faked it!

My favorite line from the movie was when they run into eachother naked, and they're screaming, and Ryan Reynolds's character says, "Why are you WET???" (It's something you have to see to get...)

Anyway, we dropped Scott off, and now gotta get to bed! I'm exhausted!!!

Until tomorrow....

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com